Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Derek

Gross

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible. Room looks like it wasn't clean. Had fleas all over room. Was afraid to walk on carpet without socks. Left early and neve will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ark

Convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The staff were very accommodating due to Expedia not informing them of my stay. Surprise!! The light in the shower didn't work, the toilet didn't flash effectively, and you had to unplug the tv to turn it off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

chrap clean nice great breakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second time staying its very clean and comfortable. The only issue was the light over the bed was a constant flicker. Very annoying. I would have just kept it off but that switch was the only one my 2 year old could reach. Over all cheap clean nice folks great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A satisfactory stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a standard size, with an interesting round protrusion into the room that housed the shower -- no tub. The sink was outside the toilet/shower room. The room was clean and the AC worked, although as others have pointed out, the hall and stairs were muggier, with dingy carpet. A good location for the airport, with a movie theater and various restaurants (including Japanese) close by; felt secure. Not too far are the Nature and Ag museums. Breakfast included egg patties and sausage patties, with yogurt and hard-boiled eggs available -- not too bad. Wifi never worked in our room, but was okay in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel is average. It was clean but nonsmoking room smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Sleepable....but old

Posted Aug 14, 2015
It is a place to lay your head if you are in a bind. The hotel is showing its age but it is quiet and close to a decent amenities. If all possible don't pay full price for a stay here. The staff that I encountered were very pleasant which made this hotel tolerable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Very cold A/C, upscale bath.
The Inn was quiet and clean. The beds and towels were above average. The breakfast was better than expected.
3 out of 5
by steven from laurel,ms

steven

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
bed side table about to fall off wall. Ice machine on 3rd floor did not work.
1 out of 5
by Larry from Fulton, MS

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms and bathrooms were still dirty with hair all in the bathrooms and showers.