Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by uncle ricky from England

Apartment

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived the hotel was closed and opened at 16.00. We were given an apartment away from the hotel above the local super market. The restaurant at the hotel was closed the two nights we were there, we ate at the pub opposite the super market and the was great. We had breakfast at the hotel which only had one other table laid out, breakfast was not what we were use to in Switzerland and was a bit of a disappointment. Also we did not have Internet access in apartment which they did apologise for.
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Wrexham

Located in Alpine village

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Situated in Alpine village. Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking. Reasonably priced restaurant. We had a spacious room with nice views except windows were a bit high!
5 out of 5
by Jean from NY, USA

Gorgeous Views!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, they answered all of our questions and provided local information and directions. The room was great, we stayed in the family suite which had big rooms and a comfortable layout. We woke up to fantastic views of the mountain and were very happy with our choice. We would definitely stay at Hotel Sorenberg again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place if you are on a budget.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Location: Try the nearby tramcar for a great view. The owner can give you details. There are a number of great hiking trails right out the door.
Priced well but not much atmosphere inside. Owner is very nice and accomodating. The staff was professional but not particularly welcoming. A bit out of the way; no easy way to get to it but it is set in a beautiful valley. Be careful that the panorama strasse road to get there is closed in the winter. Your GPS will want to bring you that way! Do NOT bring a large vehicle on that road. Great pizza at the resturant (only 2 in town).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Akash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Söreberg

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
ein unerwartetes Upgrade bescherte uns Unmenge an Platz,,, Danke schön. Sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, sauber und ein umfangreiches Frühstück. Was will man mehr ,,,, wir werden wiederkommen ,,,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alena from Minsk, Belarus

Отзывчивый персонал.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Были летом, тихий и спокойный городок. Замечательные виды окрестностей, отзывчивый хозяин и персонал, чистый и удобный номер. Завтраки скромные, но есть внизу ресторанчик. Принимают франки и евро. Своя парковка, рядом магазин, недалеко подъемники на Ротхорн. Единственное,что не учла, что дорога туда лежала через Panoramastrasse - очень острые впечатления.
5 out of 5
by Simone Grocoske from Curitiba -Pr

Vista Maravilhosa

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Quando começamos a subir um dos Alpes, me arrepiei. Mas quando chegamos ao hotel foi uma surpresa: uma vista maravilhosa! Quarto bom, café da manhã simples mas perfeito! Em frente ao hotel vc pega um teleférico e sobe onde tem um parque com brincadeiras para crianças e um restaurante maravilhoso! Amamos! Fomos no verão- julho! Já reservei para o próximo ano!