Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by uncle ricky from England


Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived the hotel was closed and opened at 16.00. We were given an apartment away from the hotel above the local super market. The restaurant at the hotel was closed the two nights we were there, we ate at the pub opposite the super market and the was great. We had breakfast at the hotel which only had one other table laid out, breakfast was not what we were use to in Switzerland and was a bit of a disappointment. Also we did not have Internet access in apartment which they did apologise for.
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Wrexham

Located in Alpine village

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Situated in Alpine village. Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking. Reasonably priced restaurant. We had a spacious room with nice views except windows were a bit high!
5 out of 5
by Jean from NY, USA

Gorgeous Views!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, they answered all of our questions and provided local information and directions. The room was great, we stayed in the family suite which had big rooms and a comfortable layout. We woke up to fantastic views of the mountain and were very happy with our choice. We would definitely stay at Hotel Sorenberg again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place if you are on a budget.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Location: Try the nearby tramcar for a great view. The owner can give you details. There are a number of great hiking trails right out the door.
Priced well but not much atmosphere inside. Owner is very nice and accomodating. The staff was professional but not particularly welcoming. A bit out of the way; no easy way to get to it but it is set in a beautiful valley. Be careful that the panorama strasse road to get there is closed in the winter. Your GPS will want to bring you that way! Do NOT bring a large vehicle on that road. Great pizza at the resturant (only 2 in town).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Schönes zweckmässiges Hotel mit kleinen schmucken Zimmern . Schöne Region zum wandern. Es gab zum günstigen Zimmerpreis noch eine gratis Tageskarte für die Bergbahnen.
4 out of 5
by Bjarne Baun

Dejligt ophold, i skøn beliggenhed.

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold i det skønt beliggende hotel, midt i et skisportsted. Også super med gratis brug af de to skilifte. Eneste punkt med plads til forbedring var aftensmaden på hotellets restaurant. Maden her var til hotelpriser, med cafeteria-standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Vielen Dank Herr Baun für die gute Kritik. Es tut uns leid, dass Sie mit unserer Küche nicht zufrieden waren. Für uns wäre es hilfreich gewesen, wenn Sie uns dies direkt auf Platz mitgeteilt hätten. Liebe Grüsse Werner Wyss
5 out of 5
by Michael

Würde wieder kommen

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wir sind als Paar für eine Nacht und 2 Wandertage ins Hotel gekommen. Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Zimmer und dem zuvorkommenden Personal. Die Lage war super als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Vielen Dank für die nette Kritik. Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gut gefallen hat. Freundliche Grüsse Werner Wyss
4 out of 5
by Akash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
ein unerwartetes Upgrade bescherte uns Unmenge an Platz,,, Danke schön. Sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, sauber und ein umfangreiches Frühstück. Was will man mehr ,,,, wir werden wiederkommen ,,,