Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by gni from Montreal, canada

It is a Scam not 4 stars at best would be 2 stars

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything must be improved
I stayed in this hotel between May 29 and June 3, first the staff on the front desk is useless and unfriendly from the first time they make you feel like you're bothering them, The hotel shows as 4 stars it is a scam it is not even 3 stars...don't trust the pictures, I want to hire the photographer who made this pictures he would be able to make my girl friend looks like miss world.....rooms are very small, bed very narrow and very short even for what they call king size....there is plenty of hotels around it that are less expensive and a lot better. this is the worst hotel I have ever been and I traveled to more than 30 countries, I have stayed in 2 stars hotels that are more comfortable......in short don't stay here...it is a scam to list this hotel as 4 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Location is okay
Cons: Breakfast menu is poor and room is small.
Location: Location very good but direction to the hotel is not clear
The menu for breakfast should be more varied. Not almost exactly the same menu every morning.
3 out of 5
by Pernille from Denmark

Nice hotel but airport transport was a ripoff

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms and beds were nice, the breakfast buffet as well as anyone can expect and the staff friendly. The location is close to public transportation and you feel safe in the neighborhood - which has some cheap and good restaurants. The hotel doesn’t have city maps, which I find strange. They provide airport transportation, which we took on our way home, BUT, when we asked for the price they said 60 - which we of course thought was in Liras (since we had taken another car earlier that week to a wedding, where the price was in Liras), but when the car came it was suddenly in Euros. I am convinced that they do that, so people can’t do anything at the time, since they have a plane to catch - so be aware of the currency when asking for a price.
4 out of 5
by Babak from Kelowna, BC

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
We had a 4 day stay and the staff went above and beyond to help us. We enjoyed our stay so much that we rebooked with them again. The location is fairly central. The only negative are the showers. We had 2 rooms. Non had shover door and the water wouldn't drain fast enough. It is almost impossible to shower without getting water on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: accessiblty to services
quite good and comfortable stay in a lively area and accessible to all services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels
this is not 4* hotel, probabley 2*.. Very disappointed for four star hotel. Room is very small ,bath room so small you cant even move.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for you observations. We read them carefully and took for consideration. Glad to inform you that our hotel has been newly renovated. Each room has a WiFi and other utilities to make our guests’stay memorable and comfortable Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zagreb

dissapointed

Posted May 24, 2011
service on reception desk for any help or information was very bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Doesn't look as a 4 stars hotel

Posted May 8, 2011
It's say 4 stars hotel, but doesn't look 4 stars. There is too much noise that you can't sleep. Be careful if you want to do a massage. We did half an hour an they charge us one hour each, had to complaint to the reception to have our money back. Friendly staff and well located hotel. Walk distance to most of the museums, blue mosque and palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan from Astoria, Queens, New York, USA.

Convenient Istambul Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2011
late for check-in/ very bad wi-fi connection/good breakfast buffet/friendly staff/2 bathrooms on triple accommodation was so convenient.