Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, clean, romantic, great food.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

rural, quiet retreat type of place

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Good food, nice staff, very nice room, cleanliness, lovely location set in nature were all pluses. Four cons: (1) small signs in the room asking for $5 to use each wine glass and $12 to use the coffeemaker (2) Cheezy, discount-store quality bed pillows. Woke up with a headache from poor head support. (3) the mattress was the kind you have to adjust for hardness/softness with a remote for each sleeper. I didn't know how to do that so the mattress was really hard. Prefer traditional, good-quality but not adjustable mattress. (4) the "fitness center" looked like someone had just dragged a bunch of older equipment into a small room so they could claim they had a fitness center. No tv's on the equipment. I have a feeling this aspect of a resort is not important to the owners of the place. I did not use the fitness center because it was unappealing. The fee requests for using glasses and the coffeemaker were the worst of these cons. I was shocked that such a nice place would do this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very nice upstairs. Our bathroom had some damaged dry wall in the bathroom that was a bit unsightly Nd the second day another guest had a dog that barked constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice 1 night stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but could have easily spent several days here, especially if warmer weather. Stayed in the lowest level room which was just ok, but pictures on line show some other very nice rooms. Included breakfast and optional dinner were both outstanding. Mostly couples but I was there with my boy which was fine as well. Wish we had time to walk some of the trails. Property is absolutely beautiful. An incredible escape and probably the best overall in the entire area.
5 out of 5
by Arun

Romantic get away

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing quiet romantic resort. Excellent food with full breakfast included in your stay at no extra charge! Spa was clean, with an amazing massage! The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly with excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hidden Gem!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was here on business so I wouldn't know.
I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip and I was very pleased with my visit. The grounds have a rustic country feel and the rooms are modern and spacious. Dinner was a pleasurable experience as well. The food and dining atmosphere were phenomenal. I'm planning on a return visit with my wife in the near future. I would highly recommend this hotel and I plan on staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hellertown, PA

Beautiful Place

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Absolutely loved the place. Very nice and quiet setting. All the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The atmosphere was very romantic and relaxing.