Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harleysville, pa

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Nice quiet bed and breakfast for a romantic getaway. Booked the smaller room and would not do that again. It was a little too small. Will definitely be back in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice country inn.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Room was comfortable, but not very clean. Got locked out one night, and the innkeeper was rude and not helpful at all (treated me as if it was my problem, not his to solve for me). I made six trips back and forth to the room trying keys before he made the trip with me. It was only at that time that he realized the problem was on their end. Called locksmith, offered me another room on the far side of the property and didn't even offer a ride to the room. Said they would call when my room was ready. Never received a call, and had to go to the front desk in the morning to find out what was going on. Came to learn that locksmith never returned their call; there was a "hard" master of which the night innkeeper was unaware; and morning staff was never made aware of the problem. Wait staff was extremely nice and attentive in the restaurant. Food was quite good. Overall, a very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic and secluded weekend to get away.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful and romantic, the farm is charming and beautiful, and everything was so clean and well apportioned.
The accommodations were lovely and the staff were all incredibly nice and accommodating. The grounds are absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Refuge from the City

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: It felt like a retreat from everything.
Cons: Maybe a microwave in room (for popcorn and warming food).
Location: We love the wine trail and the landscape nearby, and it is only an hour from Hershey Park.
After visiting family in Brooklyn NY this was a wonderful way to get back to comfort and nature! The Inn is beautiful, the grounds are enchanting, and the room was very large yet cozy and comfortable with large windows to view the farm landscape and pond. The breakfast that was included was gourmet and filled us for our long trip home. The dinner was exceptional - all fresh farm ingredients prepared very nicely. We will try to find a way to return on one of trips back to the city.
3 out of 5
by Jenny from New York

Decent stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I would consider going back in nicer weather when we can see the farm and enjoy more of the inn. The rooms in the main house aren't much to rave about. The layout in our original room was standard, but our friend's room had the bathroom sink outside by the bedroom and not where the shower was. Due to heating issues we had to move rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing :(

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Booked the standard room and had a problem with the heater in my room. They switched us to a whirlpool room in the lower level but the bathroom was ant infested. Service was decent but probably would not stay again :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Glasbern is a beautiful property and we had a lovely relaxing time. Our room was very nice, but it was starting to show its age.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
have been going here for a while as it has accommodations for business nearby.
5 out of 5
by Deann from Concord, CA

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Glasbern Inn is a quiet, serene, and beautiful place to stay. The rooms are cozy and impeccable while the staff if friendly and hospitable. Not the best place to bring small children except for the large property they can explore. I would love to visit again on a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by Rich from Philadelphia

A 4 Star Experience, Unforgettable in Every Way.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Where do we begin... From the outstanding service to the beautiful grounds to the incredibly comfortable bed, this Inn is an absolute gem. We went to celebrate our 6th Anniversary and we were so glad we did. This really is a four star experience. The farm to table restaurant is amazing. They use ingredients from their farm for the included full country breakfast complete with eggs, bacon, ham, and veggies from the farm, and amazing homemade scones. The staff was so warm and welcoming. We can't wait to go back because we absolutely loved staying here. The room decor is beautiful and the linens are nice and thick. They even stock the fridge with water and deliver ice to the room. The little things. Take time to walk the grounds of the beautiful farm and relax by the pool. We had the farm to table dinner and while it's a little pricey, it's completely worth it because the food is excellent. This Inn is a peaceful escape with gourmet food in a romantic setting. Thank you Glasbern Inn for making our Anniversary so special!