Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jocelyn from Minnesota

Not happy!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our plane was very late, so we checked in about 1:30am. What I expected was a suite, but what we got was a room with a king bed and a sofa. I was traveling with a male cousin, who is much younger than I. We certainly do not share a bed. The sofa bed had no bedding. I went to the desk and explained the situation. The clerk said he'd bring up bedding. He brought a blanket and 2 fitted sheets. He also said that we would be moved to another room in the morning. Morning came, there was no move. Because we booked and prepaid (months before), through Hotels.com, they said there was nothing they could do. We made do for the rest of the 4 nights, but will not stay at another Hawthorne "Suites". I am an 85 year old woman and have stayed in other suites that were suites. Not a pleasant stay at your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large room

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located to where we needed to go for a wedding that weekend. It was also a very nice room despite the items mentioned previously.
Cons: Better TV reception, make sure refrigerators are defrosted for guests upon entering rooms, replenish food on buffet for breakfast.
Location: We went to a Cracker Barrel next door to the hotel when we had an awful breakfast at the hotel.
The spacious room was very nice with nice amenities that we weren't expecting like a couch and a refrigerator. Granted, the door to the refrigerator wouldn't close because it needed defrosted; but after reporting it that evening it was taken care of the next day. The first morning when we planned on eating breakfast at the hotel we were disappointed that they didn't replenish the eggs from the time we were there until we left. That was poor. The only other complaint we really had was the television wasn't HD, and the reception was poor. That was disappointing even though we weren't in the room much until the evening hours. The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful. She printed out directions that we needed and even recommended a very good local restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
When we arrived to check in no one was at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg, PA

Value for the money

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The price for the rooms we had
Cons: The breakfast could have been better stock while it was available
Location: It was a half hour to the wedding site. A little out of the way, but we managed.
this hotel was nice enough for the budget. We were in town for our sons wedding so we were cutting costs where we could and we had to have two rooms. We felt this hotel was a good value for the our money. Rhe room was clean. The bathroom was a little small, but the main room was good size. The breakfast was not great, but it was OK and we did not have a problem having a table each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Location: Right behind Cracker Barrel - favorite breakfast spot so didn't try the breakfast offered by the hotel.
I stayed here one night for a business trip. The bed was very comfortable - didn't use any other amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay, our room was clean, the beds were comfortable. Breakfast ends at 9:30am by 9:15 you have to be scrambling for for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good bargain

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Size and amenities of the room
Cons: Breakfast food was cold.
Our room was spacious and clean. Our only complaint was that the breakfast food was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Cincinnati

All the basics

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Easy location, check in and out, all good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

It was close to where we were visiting.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was much the same each day. There was scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage, and the usual dry cereals.
Cons: Modernize colors and clean up
Location: Not too far from Dorney Park
The motel need a LOT of work. It is very old. It was clean enough, I guess, but the clashing colors and the out dated fixtures make it look dirty. There were no disposable glasses. And, we do not use glass ones in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Hotel out in the hinterlands

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, and large room for 3 of us.
We have stayed here in the past when my daughter comes up to play women's fastpitch softball. It is a wonderful area, very friendly people, and a great place to visit. The hotel does a great overall job of taking care of it's clientele, and tries to take good care of everyone. Breakfast is pretty good, and the hotel is right for the price.