Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Would stay there again!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Really liked this hotel, very friendly staff, clean n updated. Really like the simple things they did with the room like have a area where you could dry your hair and nothing in the way of someone using the bathroom. Hope it stays nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A weekend visit to Allentown, Pa

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel but no room service on the second day. The main desk clerk brought us clean towels, more tea bags and extra cups. She was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer takes pets

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Site says this hotels takes pets. It no longer does. There was an exception made for us. The dog found a dried up piece of pizza under the bed that the housekeeper missed :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Finding a new place after 5 years of patronage

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. There was very little that I liked. The evening staff lady was pleasant, but she was the only one.
Cons: The rudeness of a male staffer when I first called for reservations. The breakfast was terrible. There's a one cup at a time coffee machine that each person has to figure out before getting coffee which is then terribly bitter. There was one community syrup squeeze bottle ( in flu season- really?). Only sweet and low sugar substitute when everyplace on the planet has all 3. When I checked out no looked up or said thank you or have a nice day or ANYTHING. Good Bye Hawthorne Suites!
Location: It's about 15 minutes from Allentown, PA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The beds are remarkably comfortable & the setup of the room is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent! I could find one thing I did not like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel within walking distance of restaurants

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: CRACKER BARREL!!
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, Cracker Barrel is a hop, skip and a jump from the front door as are a couple of other restaurants and stores which was rather convenient. Would recommend to family and friends and would stay again when in the area.