Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel within walking distance of restaurants

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, Cracker Barrel is a hop, skip and a jump from the front door as are a couple of other restaurants and stores which was rather convenient. Would recommend to family and friends and would stay again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Overnighter

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Not much on the outside, tucked behind some fast foods & next to a strip mall, still inside was nice and the room was spacious. Only drawback to mar my stay was the water stain on the ceiling of the shower/tub with traces of mold. Should be checked & sealed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

worn and shabby

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The rooms need a serious overhaul.
Location: We were visiting family so no advice here.
We requested a non-smoking room, but were put in a room "that was being converted to non-smoking." It reeked of cigarette smoke. Everything was old, shabby, and patched up. The bed was uncomfortable and had poor fitting linens - the comforter only covered 3/4 of the bed. The fan in the bathroom sounded like a jet engine and there was no option to turn on the light separately. We didn't complain about the room because we got a good deal. The breakfast that was included with our stay was adequate, but nothing to rave about. The Comfort Inn across the street puts out a real spread by comparison and their rooms are much nicer (but we also would have paid more).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chambersburg pa

Nice typical hawthorn

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice room. Comfortable bed. The breakfast was better than I anticipated. Our stay here is what we expect from a hawthorn and why we try to find one whenever we travel. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fogelsville pa

Nice hotel. Easy to get to. Close to a lot of food

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had a good stay. The staff was friendly and the hotel was nice for the price paid for the night.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Hagerstown

Nice hotel with good size.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice large room. Very clean and tidy. Despite being near roads it was quiet.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Virginia

Pompous Service - Rude

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ceiling of bathroom severely deteriorated from a water leak above. Second person at desk during check in blamed me, the customer, for using a third party booking service, hotels.com, for there being discrepancies for what the room had versus what it actually had. Belittled the guest for not calling hotel direct to book. Stated they give better rates direct.
1 out of 5
by Gene from St. Louis

Stay away!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy. The sofa bed was broken. Paint was peeling. Oh, the sheets were clean. If I hadn't pre-paid for the room, we would have left immediately. St first management didn't want to do a thing. Then they offered a different room but it didn't have the freezer we needed. Then another room - but it was a smoking room. Then another room - but the sofa bed was broken. So, it's not just one room. Btw. The front entrance is not accessible.
1 out of 5
by Tracey

I want a refund

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I would like a refund. The hotel room nothing like the advertised pictures. The staff was disconnected and really didn't care.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Sharpsburg

Nice, clean and spacious facility.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one evening for event nearby. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom very clean but fixtures dated and probably in need of an upgrade. There was a thermostat on the wall that did not work; air/heat/fan had to be controlled from the floor unit. Bedding was comfortable, except I like a top sheet by itself and this one was incorporated into a duvet, which made it a little warmer than I found comfortable. Walls were a little thin and we could hear the movies being played on the TV next door for most of the night, followed by loud snoring. Breakfast was uninspired but there is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance if desired.