Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marco from Winnipeg

Great stay with beautiful views!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! The hotel and was were great. Grazie Mille
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great room with view onto the sea and pool. The hotel is surrounded by olive tree orchard and not 10 mins walk to the beach. The city centre can be reached by the free shuttle buses provided by the hotel.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of town and up hill

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was a good miss. Arrived to be told there was no double room with balcony as booked. Could only offer a single with small window. Fortunately we had not hauled our cases up the steep hill from the car park. After 1.5 hours without being offered any refreshment, the hotel staff finally redeemed themselves slightly by relocating us to a far nicer hotel on the flat in the centre of town. Palace hotel vieste is to be recommended for staff friendliness and location. Drive to vieste along coastline is not to be missed.
4 out of 5
by Bert & Karen from UK

Lovely location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
We had a excellent time at this hotel. Very helpful staff and the location is very beautiful. Our only criticism was the coffee machine used for breakfast - fortunately the waiters did make fresh cappuccino for us each day but we stayed out of season so when it is busy you could end up with a bad cup of coffee! However that said we really liked the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Solihull Roadrunner from Solihull, UK

Peaceful Oasis

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at this very large hotel on the outskirts of Vieste, after driving from Lucera via Troia and Monte Sant'Angelo, the last part being through the Gargano Peninsula. After encountering numerous hairpin bends during the day, we were pleased to be somewhere we could relax for the evening. Parking was not very convenient, but we had a room with a balcony from where there were splendid views over trees to the sea. There seemed to be only four other people staying in this huge resort-type hotel. It was very quiet and relaxing in May, but it would probably be quite different during the high season. The hotel provided us with an excellent evening meal, although we were the only diners in the very large dining room. The staff, particularly our waiter, were very helpful and attentive, and both the room and meal were excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by Tara from New York City

More than we expected

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
This really is a great place to stay while exploring the Gargano penninsula. The town of Vieste is close by and Pesche is only 22 km away. We had thought that the hotel was right on the beach, and initially we were disappointed to discover that it was up a steep hill. However, after staying in the area for a day we recognized that we were surrounded by more beauty than we would have been had we stayed at one of the hotels on the 'strip.' The hotel has a shuttle bus that takes you to the beach (spectacularly beautiful) or into town. The walk down to the beach (and back up) is easier than it first appears. The hotel has a very reasonably priced restaurant, but the food does not stand out. The breakfast is fine, but the coffee is horrible. We just ordered our coffee at the bar (lovely and delightful staff) in the lobby. The pool is huge and an afternoon swim in it (after a morning of swimming and sunning at the beach) was the perfect way to lead into the evening. The hotel has pizza parties and other events by the pool on many evenings. The staff is helpful and friendly, even suffering through my poor attempts to speak Italian. Our room was fine, the bed comfortable, the balcony (with view of pool and the sea) was a treat. We felt a bit like we were on a cruise ship (with the organized activities and assault of pop music), but once that imagine was in mind, we relaxed into it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frosinone

HOTEL BUONO CAMERE SPAZIOSE

Posted May 24, 2017
Solamente una notte, ma posso dire che ci siamo trovati perfettamente. Personale molto cordiale che ha accolto tutte le nostre esigenze. Ci tornerò.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from supino

OTTIMO ALBERGO

Posted May 24, 2017
Ho soggiornato una notte con altri amici, albergo pulito con staff molto servizievole e cordiale. Camere ampie e spaziose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salento

Ottima posizione.

Posted May 2, 2017
Ottima posizione e vista suggestiva su Vieste e sul mare. Servizio non personalizzato e accoglienza anonima e frettolosa.