Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by shehana from uk

do not use third party services

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
My advice is not to use third party services to book yr hotel room as their services are bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giovanni from Southampton

Great Location, clean and spacious room

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Extremely clean, spacious room and close to a great restaurant. Also San Pio Church is very close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2009 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stopover

Posted Sep 25, 2009
Had a short stop in San Giovani Rotondo for 2 nights at Hotel Immagine. It was ok for the price and not far from the Churches, museum, etc for Padre Pio. Bit of a wander into town though, but it's one or the other. If you stay here be aware that there is not a reception as such. We hadn't realised this (not sure if other reviews mentioned this). You will likely need to call someone upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Meets basic needs

Posted Jul 18, 2009
We booked this hotel for the low budget price, knowing it would be a very basic room. The photos are a true description. We were satisfied with our stay. We spent very little time in the room, so were not in need of comfortable down-time accommodations. The air conditioning isn't strong, but it is satisfactory. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There is no elevator, be there is a ramp to the first floor which our room was on which made it easy to bring up luggage. Parking and internet are free. We didn't try the breakfast. The hotel manager was exceptionally friendly, coming to meet us and lead us to the hotel when we were lost in town. The town is crowded with small hotels and it's easy to get lost. We were exceptionally pleased with the manager's assistance then and general kindness to us overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for those on Pilgrimage

Posted Apr 20, 2009 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our accommodations at this hotel. We went on a pilgrimage to visit the tomb of Padre Pio, and this hotel was just at the bottom of the hill (although the hill is a bit steep, the climb is part of the pilgrim's journey). We found the rooms to be simple, yet very clean, and each room has its own bath and shower. The owner, Paolo, was a delightful, friendly man who can speak English quite well. He was so helpful in giving us suggestions on where to eat and how to get around the area on the bus. The hotel staff are also so pleasant; it was really like we were part of the family, which is just how they want you to feel. If you are considering a pilgrimage trip to visit Padre Pio, then we would highly recommend this hotel! We hope to go there again someday, and we will definitely stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

good hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Apr 15, 2009
This is not a luxury hotel. But for the price we paid it is a good hotel. Location is excellent, close to everything but very quiet. The service is excellent. Staff went above and beyond their responsibility to make us comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenna e

Ottima localizzazione.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel semplici pero funzionale. Personali cordiali e attenziosi. Vicino degli locali di interesse. Molto tranquillo. Siamo stati bene.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Ottimo posizione di questo hotel a 5 minuti a piedi dal santuario di Santa Maria delle Grazie. Personale molto cortese soprattutto la ragazza che si occupa delle camere. Purtroppo a noi non è mai andato ne riscaldamento né acqua calda e questo è inaccettabile. Abbiamo fatto presente le problematiche ma ogni volta ci veniva risposto che sarebbe dovuto arrivare il tecnico. Problema non risolto. Colazione con brioches confezionata, fette biscottate con marmellata. Pulizia ottima . È un peccato perché il posto e carino ma non si può stare senza fare la doccia o chiedere un altro piumone per dormire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
L'Hotel è economico ma le stanze sono comunque spaziose, luminose, pulite. Il proprietario è molto gentile e disponibile. L'hotel è vicino all'ospedale e al Santuario.