Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Convenient location, good breakfast and free parking makes a must for this charming hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean facility and pleasant staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: See old city, go to beach but not in October. Dramatic shoreline going to and from Vieste. Not much happening. Worth at most one night off season.
Okay hotel. Staff very pleasant with limited English but that not a problem. Location okay walkable to old city and beaches. Just late in season for this area. Hotel was clean and nicely maintained. Mattress a little flat/saggy and pillows far from fluffy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman at the front desk is very professional & give good recommendations of restaurants. Even let us know that the best Gelateria is just around the corner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
We were there off season and had a pleasant experience. Good location, breakfast was nice and staff were helpful and attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

Nice outside, cold and dark inside

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Add carpet in rooms. add a little decoration.
Location: Close to the old walled city. Not close to the beach.
The exterior was promising, but inside it was dark, no decoration, no carpet. Breakfast in the un heated basement was pathetic.
4 out of 5
by jonathan from Reading

It's a great place!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. The reception guy was amazing, parked our car and booked our dinner at a great place just down the road. Breakfast was only average but we followed on from a large tour group who had got up early.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from New York, NY

Vieste, during Winter

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself has seen better days, though was best available accommodation in Vieste at the time of our visit. The room was reasonably large and clean, though somewhat stark. The staff of the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very basic, just so so. The old city, nearby is atmospheric and very interesting to walk through. Most of the shops and restaurants are closed in Winter (off-season). The Palace Hotel Vieste is potentiallly the best option in town if you are in Vieste during this time of year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical medium quality older hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Well maintained and clean older hotel in great location. Room a little stuffy, no cross breeze. Bed could have been more comfortable...breakfast in a basement level room with no windows. Being a beach resort town, would have liked more fresh air. Overall staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Miho

Perfect location with attentative services

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Location was perfect, very close to old part for dinner and stroll, to the beach (we never felt a need to use shuttle) and the port to take a ferry to Tremiti islands. No shutter for the window but they put temporary black-out cloth to hung on our request and we did have better sleep from the next day. Good selection for breakfast and good advice for restaurants etc. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. 2 minute walk to Centro Storico. 5 minute walk to nice beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. Only downside is that there are no view rooms if you want 2 beds.