Ratings based on 2,453 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Helpful staff, convenient location, comfortable room, nicely appointed lobby made our stay in DC easy and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hotel - walking distance to very nice resturaunts

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The front desk staff is very helpful. The room had a nice view. The cons were the WiFi didn’t work very well. I had no service in my bedroom and could only get signal on the couch in the living room and even then the signal was weak. There were issues with the AC- heating and cooling. I would stay in the hotel again for the location and the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raphine va

great time

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: room size food
had a great stay at avenue suites the staff were great and the room was perfect will stay there again whenever we are in d.c.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Keys

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I loved the king suite its like a mini apartment.The staff was nice especially Seck he was awesome.The only two issues I had is for breakfast they dont serve mimosas and in fact the hotel doesnt serve liquor until after 4pm even on the weekends. The second issue i had was with the keys. My keys never worked and i had to walk to the desk more than once to get this resolved.Other then this its a nice and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Perfect clean and beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This hotel is amazing, the staff is very kind and helpful, the location is great; very convenient to walk to the white house and all the points of interest in the Washington area. Very clean and modern with kitchen in place so you can prepare all your meals. Just be sure you get some extra money to pay for the parking because the one they offer have a cost of about $45 dollars per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, louisiana

Hotel with great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our stay was most enjoyable. Close to the Metro so we were able to get to all the sights of DC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room was not clean. The carpet was old and it looked like the edges hadn't been vacuumed as it was dusty. The couch cushions were torn and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We didn't use it and all slept in the beds. We were in the front of the building and it was noisy all night. We heard all of the traffic and I ended up getting very little sleep. The pillows and beds were uncomfortable and there was hair in the pillow cases. The towels had stains on. I would have left that evening but it was 11:30 by the time we got to the room and my kids were tired. It was an expensive room and I was expecting more. The hotel we moved to for our next night was a lot cheaper and in a nicer area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville SC

White House Tour

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: none
Location: There is more to do and see within blocks than you can do in a day.
We stayed at Avenue Suites so we could be close to the White House for an early morning tour appointment. The staff were very helpful and provided not only hotel services but information and advice as requested. The were professional in the check in/out process and very helpful in unloading the car, parking it, retrieving it and helping reload. They were kind to the toddlers and elderly in our group. The lobby, halls, and rooms were in great shape and far beyond our need. Beds were comfortable. Views were not spectacular but hey what do you expect in the crowded environment of our nations capital? We will book rooms at the Avenue Suites when we return to Washington next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

Great location close to GWU and Georgetown

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Trader Joe’s is right across the street! Within walking distance to a multitude of great restaurants and the fun and happening riverfront in Jamestown. Of course also within walking distance of the National mall. A great place overall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Older suite hotel that needs a update. Great location for Kennedy Center.