Ratings based on 2,399 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice for families

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice room size; kitchen and furniture really needs renewal . Good staff attention . Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great surprise

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything. Was extremely surprised for the price. Great Vlaue
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Aaron Z Wallace, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this comment. We will celebrate this with our team today!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location Very friendly staff with great knowledge of the area. Room was nice and spacious. Checking in and out were a breeze. We got there a few hours before actual check in time and the front desk staff called as soon as a room opened up. We received a phone call within the hour letting us know that the room was ready and we could get our room keys at anytime. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in the Georgetown/DC area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Aaron Z Wallace, Hotel Management
This is so nice to hear. The entire team here really strives to not only operate efficiently but to make sure that heartfelt care is always present. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Excellent management at front desk. Great rooms

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Perfect stay only the maid service could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Close to capital. A bit over priced on parking. Nice lobby. Dated room, but still homey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and spacious suites

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable suite
Cons: Greater variety of food offered in the hotel restaurant
Location: Close to D.C. Monuments
Easy access to local tourist sites and to sites in Georgetown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Aaron Z Wallace, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We will celebrate this with our team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel was great and rooms are very spacious. We drove down from CT for a weekend family trip and our experience was amazing from check-in until check-out. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was extremely courteous, and the location was great. When it was time to check out, we had a small hiccup in that a light had been left on in our truck and the battery died overnight. The hotel staff went above in beyond in this situation (I believe his name was Eric? I took too long to write this review so my memory of names is fading). Hotel staff used their own personal vehicles and jumper cables to help jump start our truck to get us back on the road. At the time, we were incredibly stressed out because this all happened within 1 hour of checkout time and we were 4-6 hours away from Connecticut, with a dead truck and 4 children in tow. Their assistance was IMMENSELY appreciated and if I could rate this hotel and staff with more than the number of stars given, I would. The outside lounge area looks extremely relaxing, although we unfortunately didn't get a chance to take advantage of that. The showers are awesome. Having a full kitchen was a huge money saver for us when it came to feeding 6 people for breakfast (Trader Joe's is directly across the street). Also, the pizza restaurant in the hotel lobby is downright delicious. We highly recommend trying it out if you stay here. For all future trips to DC, I certainly will be back to Avenue Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

good hotel bad management

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: location is phenomenal. trader joe's next door as well as the numerous eating establishments in Georgetown ..all walking distance from the hotel
Cons: Some of the front desk staff were not friendly . Mr Sek is the only one who gives us a very warm welcome. Housekeeping lax_beds not made properly etc
Location: Trader Joe next door as well as different watering holes & eating establishments in Georgetown. all walking distance from the hotel
the first 2 times i stayed at this hotel i was very happy with my choice . But this time i was apalled by the lack of customer service as well as maintenance. also there is new young staff who take on the manner of dismissing u as quickly being curt &acting like they are doing u a favor . this hotel which i had previously given a 9.6 rating today is no more than a 7 for me apart from the brilliant location .the management need to seriously look at creating a better realtionship with the front desk & hotel guests if it wants to be up there like it was earlier in april2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Aaron Z Wallace, Hotel Management
Good Day: I am terribly sorry to hear that we missed the mark so dramatically on this stay. I assure you that this feedback is not the words we are used to hearing. I would love the opportunity to hear more about this from you directly so that we can learn and grow from this. Feel free to reach out via the expedia chat option. Warmly Aaron Z Wallace Director of Guest Services Avenue Suites-a Modus Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location, great staff. Bathroom wasn't very clean but the rest of the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Perfectly situated

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was super accommodating
Cons: Nothing, based on my experience
The hotel was perfectly situated for an active - as in much walking - visit to Washington. Ten-minute walk to Georgetown Waterfront, Ten-minute walk to the National Mall, and so on...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Aaron Z Wallace, Hotel Management
Good Day John: Thank you for such kind words about our team. We will make sure to celebrate this with them. Warmly