Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila.

Not a hotel to suggest to friends

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Get your act together
Upon checking in confusions on assigned rooms....no reservation etc. I booked three rooms weeks before my arrival. The room I stayed in at around 10:30 p.m. the toilet jammmed up unable to flush. We called the front desk numerous times a no show until around 7:30 a.m. someone showed up. He looked at the problem and announced "your toilet is cloaked" and will send someone to repair when they come to work. All night long I had to go down to lobby to use the men,s room. The food for breakfast was terrible .......greasy bacon, cold toast and some dried up potataes. All for the over price of around $16.00 what a shame!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was great staying at this hotel. It's located near George Washington University, and pretty close to main tourist spots in D.C. Staff was kind and the beds were comfortable. It's clean and quiet at a reasonable price. I do recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great place to stay. Very nice room and location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freehold

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thanks for late check out. Hotel was new and very accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
great location . Has everything you need .clean , well maintained. University very close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Exceptional hotel staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & hotel facilities
Location: There is a bus stop for the red circulator shuttle bus that runs around the National Mall a ten min walk away down 21st street
All staff provided an exceptional high level of friendly helpfull service during our 5 night stay. The hotel is modern & very clean with a good laundry & bistro/bar. The White house is a easy 10 min walk & the city centre is a 15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Just returned from Washington, 1st time there. the hotel has an excellent location for sightseeing-15 minute walk to White House and The National Mall. Also great for Metro and restaurants. Great hotel with helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a comfortable stay close to sights we were interested in seeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great value close to DC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was awesome. The lobby and room were clean and cheerful. My bed was comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant was fair as well, for basic snacks, but nothing special.
Location: If I had time to explore DC sites, it was very well placed however I was slightly leery to walk far on my own at night. My meetings were in Arlington.
This wasn't my first choice, but all I was able to find near Arlington at short notice. However I had a pleasant experience from beginning to end. The front desk staff was awesome. The lobby and room were clean and cheerful. My bed was comfortable. Everything I needed was available in the room. The restaurant was fair as well, for basic snacks, but nothing special. I would definitely recommend this hotel in future.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels