Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a comfortable stay close to sights we were interested in seeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great value close to DC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was awesome. The lobby and room were clean and cheerful. My bed was comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant was fair as well, for basic snacks, but nothing special.
Location: If I had time to explore DC sites, it was very well placed however I was slightly leery to walk far on my own at night. My meetings were in Arlington.
This wasn't my first choice, but all I was able to find near Arlington at short notice. However I had a pleasant experience from beginning to end. The front desk staff was awesome. The lobby and room were clean and cheerful. My bed was comfortable. Everything I needed was available in the room. The restaurant was fair as well, for basic snacks, but nothing special. I would definitely recommend this hotel in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Visiting Washington DC landmarks/ Georgetown Law

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Location/staff
Cons: Mirror outside of the bathroom (easier to get ready when sharing a room)
Location: National Mall, The White House, Colleges
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the National Mall and the White House. Also within the George Washington University campus. You can get by most attractions by walking but we also Ubered without any issues to some locations. There's a Starbucks next to the hotel and the hotel also serves breakfast (not included), room service and a full service lobby bar. There are a couple of decent restaurants nearby (10 minute walk) Great and helpful staff, especially Frank at the front desk. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henrietta, NY

Nice hotel except:

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Safe was on the floor of the closet, hard to set the combination. Bed location made it hard to see the TV. Could not use cell phones in the room because of inadequate reception. Spacious balcony overlooking the courtyard. LOL. No restaurants locally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great staff. Clean rooms!! Will dwfunustay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: No USB plugs for charging multiple devices. We had 1 charger and had to share for charging too many devices so had to wake up and switch during night.
Hotel was located a few blocks from many of the must see sites of DC so we picked this for its location and were very happy about the cleanliness of the room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Clean with large rooms - short walk to the mall

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our room was large and comfortable. Hotel is a short walk to the west side of the mall and the White House. Be aware that here is a charge to park at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel within walking distance to most sights

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, front desk and bistro staff,cleanliness
Location: Easy access to most sights and museums if you are capable of walking. We recommend the hop on and off trolley to get to know the layout of DC, info.
The front desk and bistro staff were very helpful. This quiet hotel is within walking distance to most sights. We utilized much of the amenities including laundry, pool, bistro and found everything more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Comfy, clean, quiet, and close to everything. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Wonderful, in a quiet, accessible part of town

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything. Modern, clean and low key
Cons: Pull out sofa mattresses
Location: Close to all
This was a second stay in this clean, modern very comfy hotel, close to all sites and on a quiet street. A Starbucks at the corner and 7/11 around the block. Staff was magnificent, cheery and very helpful. The only complaint is that the sofa bed mattress, being very thin, generally, needs regular replacement for something more supportive. Otherwise, a great place and stay.