Ratings based on 3,420 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A charm

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Staff constantly knocking on the door. Towels and tea bags not refilled.
Location: Main sightseeing are walking distance. Love the location.
Friendly staff, the best location, ample room, and solid wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel convenient to Kennedy Center

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows. Helpful, lovely staff. Excellent meals. Location.
Cons: More consideration for those with mobility issues. Grab bars in the bathtub/shower should be a must.
Location: Very active college scene (GWU) so lots of places to eat and lots of bustle in the area around The Foggy Bottom Metro Stop.
Nice hotel, a bit old-fashioned, could use a minor update. Excellent staff responsive to all my needs and questions. Only real problem was when housekeeping did not clean my room one day. Those with mobility issues will have difficulty; there are stairs to deal with and grab bars are very much needed in the bathtubs. Had one excellent lunch and two great breakfasts in the hotel dining room. All the staff I interacted with (dining room, check in, maintenance, etc.) were lovely, helpful, professional. If I plan to go to Kennedy Center again, I would certainly stay in this hotel. Hotel is a short walk from Foggy Bottom Metro Stop, which was another deciding factor in my choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable beds, great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We stayed 5 nights in DC to see as much as we could. The hotel was close to the subway and bus lines for easy access to everything and right next to Georgetown with lots of restaurants and shopping available. Clean spacious room, very comfortable bed and friendly hotel staff. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, Montana

Wonderful Hotel at a Great Price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for a week while I was in DC for meetings. The price was wonderful and it was really easy to get to based upon being halfway between two Metro stops and close to the Lincoln Memorial. The staff were also wonderful. The hotel is historic, so be prepared for slightly cramped elevators; but it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Charming Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, especially the bell hops. Large, clean rooms.
I have stayed at Hotel Lombardy a few times because it's near my office, a short walk to Georgetown and not far from the Metro. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice blend of classic architecture and modern amenities. The rooms are large and most come with a small kitchenette and dressing room. This weekend, I needed a late checkout because I was running a road race and they were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Wonderful breakfast, comfortable beds, beautiful atmosphere, friendly & helpful staff - we will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hotel Lombardi Review

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, helpful courteous staff, conviently located
Cons: Electrical upgrades seem needed.
Location: Very close to all tourist attractions and the metro.
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable, location was great. However, there were continuing problems with the air conditioning our entire stay. And a lamp light kept flickering on and off until it just finally gave out and stayed off until the morning we were packing to leave. Then it popped on. Told the staff and nothing was ever done. The "engineer" showed up twice to get the air conditioning back on, but it was unreliable at best. There was a refrigerator and counter and sink, but oddly, no microwave. Usually when I've stayed places that include a refrigerator, there is a microwave. Based on the age of the hotel and the problems with the air conditioning and light, I'm left presuming that their electrical system couldn't handle microwaves in the room. Other than that, the room was good. It's just frustrating to wake up in the middle of the night and the air conditioner has shut off and the temperature in the room is 75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing. I'm not picky. Maybe take out the carpet out of the bathrooms.
Location: All of the major sites are nearby. It seems like a safe place as well.
I read the reviews and took a chance. It was perfect and I would not hesitate to go back the next time I'm in Washington DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Perfect for walking around D.C. and much more affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Refreshingly old school. Very polite staff, no fuss.