Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: valet parking is way too expensive
The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was in a good location. We chose to self park on the street since street parking is free on Sundays. Found a spot about within a 5 minute walk, and felt safe walking through the neighborhood at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice hotel with large clean rooms.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I had 3 people with me. Our room had 2 queen size beds and a pullout couch.The kitchen had a full size fridge, microwave, electric stove and a dishwasher. The front desk staff were personable and helpful. There were two rude, obnoxious ladies working at the complimentary breakfast service, but they were the only unpleasant employees we encountered. (Breakfast consists of waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, pastries, beverages and other items.) It's a 20 minute walk to the Lincoln Memorial. I'd recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Before you arrive ask them to dust the rooms and wipe down sticky tables. Beautiful area, very good breakfast and wonderful staff. I recommend this hotel for all travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Convenient to downtown Washington.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great location. Great breakfast. Comfy bed. Great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great location. Super friendly staff. Large apartment rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by MJ at Foggy Bottom , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Glad to hear that you found our staff, accommodations, and locations satisfactory. Please come visit again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff was professional and very friendly. The location is great and there are lots of dining options accessible by foot. Also a quick Uber ride to the airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by MJ at Foggy Bottom, Hotel Management
Dear Kasi, We appreciate your acknowledgment of our associates efforts. The location is excellent for so many travelers with varying needs. Thank you for taking the time participate in the survey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, California

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: location, spaceciousness, free breakfast
Location: restaurants - Circa, District Commons, Founding Farmers grocery - WholeFoods, 7Eleven Subway/Metro - blue line goes to National Mall
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The Residence Inn at Foggy Bottom was a great place for our family of 4, as it was nice to have 1 bedroom suite with separate kitchen and living space. The free breakfast each morning was a hit with my kids (they can make their own waffles). They also have mid week happy hour specials (wine, beer, cheese, etc), it looked good. The staff were great and accommodating. We were traveling for 2 weeks, so it was nice to be able to do our laundry downstairs. The location was great as well. The hotel is 5 min walking distance to the Foggy Bottom subway/metro line. There are good restaurants near by (Circa, Founding Farmers, District Commons), and WholeFoods and 7Eleven. The hotel is a block away from Georgetown U Hospital, but I didn't hear noise due to ambulance. You may see some homeless people in front of the Hospital on the way to subway...which is normal in big cities. I would stay at Residence Inn at Foggy Bottom again when I go back to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by MJ at Foggy Bottom , Hotel Management
Dear Sorin, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are glad that your needs were met, and that you had a chance to enjoy our amenities. Please return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price in great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Just a few blocks from a metro stop, this hotel provided us with a suite. Reviews of other hotels complained about small rooms. This hotel suite has a bedroom, TV room, and a small kitchen. My only complaint was the roof-top pool, which is too small to swim laps. However, it has great view of the sunset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by MJ at Foggy Bottom, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are certainly happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are quite spacious and we are glad that you appreciated the accommodations. Love to have you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great place to stay in DC

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel has been renovated and it looks great. Parking could be an issue but there is a self parking garage a few blocks away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by MJ at Foggy Bottom, Hotel Management
Dear Ossie, Glad to hear you had a good stay. "Return visit" that is what we love to hear. Please make it soon.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
T