Ratings based on 4,481 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, comfy, centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice, clean lobby. Decent staff. Room was tastefully renovated. Only con I could think of is carpet in common area need steam cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Amazing staff. Great location. Easy access to the trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel with a helpful and friendly staff. Great location and the rooms were roomy and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Walkable from all major attractions with parking.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Walkable from all major attractions with parking on site for a fee. Grocery store is very near by for last minute purchase. The kitchen is very useful if you'd rather cook our own meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario Canada

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean rooms, loved the kitchenette. Easy check in and out, great walking location to everything including the metro stop. Liquor store and CVS right next door. I'd stay here again. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton Township, MI

A step above the rest

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: USB ports to plug in USB cords. The rooms did have extra plugs to plug in plugged in items (if you brought the plug). That's it.
Location: White House, National Mall both within 3-4 blocks of hotel.
Our room had a separate full kitchen with pots, pan, dishes, cups and silverware. This wasn't in the description of the room and a very nice surprise. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the room was very clean and nicely decorated. What really showed me they cared about their guests was when it rained one of the days. They told us we could each borrow an umbrella. There was no deposit, they didn't even ask for our names or room numbers. That was classy. The hotel has a business center where I could print my airline boarding passes easily. I originally wanted this hotel because it's only 3-4 blocks west of The White House and 3-4 blocks north of The Vietnam Wall. Then I saw the hotel had a 100% liking from previous guests. They were 100% correct!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Overall a good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Free upgrade to a room with a kitchen
Cons: Bathtub didnt drain properly
Location: National Mall, Odyssey Cruise Line
Stayed here the weekend of August 6th 2017 When we pulled up to the hotel, we thought "Oh no.." The outside is nothing special. There was a valet outside and he instructed us to park the car out front and to check-in. We were asked if we would like to upgrade to a room with a kitchen for no additional charge (of course!). Valet parking was $43 a night with "in and out privileges" (outrageous if you ask me). When we got to the room, our steward was still inside cleaning the kitchen so we walked next door to the CVS to kill a little time (he said he only needed 10 minutes). Once, back we showered and found that the bathtub did not drain at all. We contacted the front desk and said that we would be leaving for a couple hours and would appreciate if it was fixed by the time we got back. Once back, it was obvious that the water was draining but it still was not draining fast enough and still filled the bottom of the tub.. The kitchen was complete with a gas range stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, dishes and silverware. Overall, a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

10 minute walk to White House

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I stayed here, but won't stay again. No real bar to have a drink after a long day of touring the city. Some areas surrounding the hotel are a bit sketchy. One day my room wasn't cleaned. And that was when I had returned at 4:30 pm. The ladies came soon after that: 5 pm!!!!, but I wanted to relax and so the room never got cleaned. It was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River MA

Great hotel if you don't eat there.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The room was VERY clean. The hotel housecleaning does a really good job at cleaning the place.
Cons: Make sure there is an extra box of tissue and roll of toilet paper available in the appropriate places. The extra toilet paper was not in the bathroom
Location: It is only a 15 - 20 min. walk from the mall and only about a 5-10 min. walk to the metro. So getting to the sites is easy and quick.
Only one thing to point out about the hotel that take away from a top rating. The food served in their restaurant is good but the amount of food for the money spent is not worth sitting down for. I had the fish and chips and the meal cost I think about $18. The amount of fish was about $3 or $4 and then about $2 worth of fries. My friend had a chicken dish with the same result. Way overpriced food for the amount you get. serving it like a 4 star restaurant does not mean you should charge the same for something clearly not worth the money. Also it was $3 or $4 for a coke (not a mixed drink) I could have bough next door at CVS $4 for a 6 pack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to attractions.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had dinette that did not expect a good plus. Odd no bathroom fan though