Ratings based on 4,618 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Everything but the cost of parking
Great gotten in great location. Wonderful staff. Parking was very expensive - $43/night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Seneca NY

Very nice hotel,

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very nice hotel where we could easily walk to everywhere we needed to be. Convenient on site garage and close to restaurants and stores. Had a nice kitchen and bathroom and was comfortable all around. Staff was all very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very nice hotel in Foggy Bottom. The service was good and room cleanliness was apparently nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location....
Stayed there to be close to Vietnam memorial and the hotel is in a perfect place And loved the kitchen area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, Alabama

Excellent Accomodations

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, cleanliness
Cons: Room furnishings were dated. I had one old chair.
Location: Excellent location, very close to the National Mall. I walked everywhere!
This is an excellent hotel, in the city, which makes it convenient to everything Washington DC has to offer. It is comfortable and exceptionally clean, especially for an older hotel. The staff was exemplary, including the front desk staff, the Bellhops/Valet Parking attendants, and the restaurant staff. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Great location!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The staff when we checked in was amazing, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable! The hotel was within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: All was good.
Great experience! Everything went better than planned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very nice hotel great location!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The staff was great the room was clean and comfortable. Arrived before check in time however the staff member was very accommodating. Definitively would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harwich, MA

Lovely hotel in the heart of GW campus/

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very tastefully restored building. My suite was lovely and quite comfortable. I will definitely return. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel close to GWU

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable room.
Cons: Room walls very bear, could use some artwork.
Location: Great location to GWU campus and monuments,
Comfortable room with kitchen, very attentive staff.