Ratings based on 2,393 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Noisy neighbors next door—/staff could not have been more helpful!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great experience. Kind and helpful staff, first class accommodations, everything was great. Also enjoyed delicious room service food. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel and awesome staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Every time I am in DC I always choose to stay at this hotel. The rooms are beautiful and the front desk staff are super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, Holly, for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that you continue to enjoy your visits ad we look forward to continuing to welcome you back. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Convenient, clean. Third time staying there Very nice boutique hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that we have continued to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back for a fourth time soon! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice hotel, large room, comfortable bed.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Spent here one night- very comfortable room. Very quiet. Helpful and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, Irina, for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that our accommodations worked out well for you. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Awesome Hotel in a Great Location!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable modern rooms, amazing bed, hotel is also in a great location - only about a 5-10 walk into Georgetown and also very convenient to the White House and other monuments! We love staying here when we are in DC!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Sonya, thank you for kindly reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our personable service, well-appointed accommodations and convenient location nearby Georgetown. We look forward to your future stays! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very good

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Location of the hotel was great and the staff were really proffessional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We will surely share your kind words with our associates as they will be delighted to have left a lasting impression on you with their service. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Awesome experience a little far from downtown but really nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had an overall wonderful experience and we look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Boutique style

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: the command space in the hotel lobby was great (excellent floor plan).
Cons: keep doing what you are doing
Location: great location, will stay there again
The modern but quaint hotel. A boutique style as the French would say, hotel particular. Nice size room, with great amenities. We had a great stay..,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Room was very spacious. Quiet hotel. There was no fan in the bathroom. Would have been helpful so the mirror doesn't fog up.