Ratings based on 2,256 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
large room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, easy wifi. very satisfied and would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful,modern boutique hotel & perfect location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location in Georgetown steps away from main street
We had a wonderful stay at the Melrose. The hotel is modern and beautifully decorated, very clean, the rooms are spacious but most of all the location is absolutely perfect. Just steps away from restaurants, shops, the waterfront in beautiful Georgetown .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Decoration, not far from sight seeing and staff was amazing.
Cons: The $50 a day valet parking.
Location: Lose to museums, restaurants and shopping.
Lovely hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice atmosphere

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cozy friendly hotel. Perfect location. The only problem was the fire alarm that went on in all rooms for a false reason and took a very long time to put it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, SJ, for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location nearby DC's top attractions. I want to apologize for the fire alarm snafu that occurred and I assure you this is not a typical occurrence. I hope that you will join us again the next time you visit DC. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was a fantastic stay. Looking forward to going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit DC. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location!!!!! Upgraded to a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Linda, thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and upgraded suite accommodations. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel was nearby/walking distance of everything. You can sit on the outside and enjoy the views and the bar area. Hotel was nice and clean and room service was daily and timely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We too love our prime location within walking distance of popular area attractions. I am also glad that you enjoyed our signature lounge, Jardenea. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yanhujun

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Thanks,,^^expedia. Hotel. ^^ Thank you,, expedia.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We look forward to your future stays. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to foggy bottom and georgetown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
hotel is in a great location to foggy bottom and Georgetown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We too love our convenient location nearby the charming Georgetown neighborhood. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, great staff, great room, and amenities
Fantastic hotel, conveniently located between the national mall and Georgetown. Metro short distance away. Resturants and shopping galore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, well-appointed accommodations and luxurious amenities. We hope that you will continue to join us for your future trips to DC. Best regards, Jale Hashimi