Ratings based on 2,341 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh, PA

Nice hotel near George Washington

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Great location near George Washington University
Easy to book, check in and check out. Clean, and in a very central area to George Washington Unvirsity- just a few blocks away, about an 8-10 minute walk. Close to National Mall. Also within a mile of Georgetown, but did not walk there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I got a very spacious room. Bit dated but clean. The location is great with easy access via public transportation. Bus stop almost in front of hotel. Metro stop with blue line access to Ronald Reagan airport within our easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Nils, thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and prime location within walking distance of popular area attractions. We hope that you will decide to join us again the next time you visit DC. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Unexpected quality

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The location was great, Restaurant was excellent. Staff very helpful. I've stayed in many DC hotels. This was a pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, Flo, for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our signature restaurant and lounge, Jardenea. It is also great that you took advantage of our prime location within walking distance of popular area attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to the nation; capital. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, walking distance to Georgetown.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent area, very central. Clean, comfortable. Gym has basic equipment. Coffee served daily in the lobby. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations with our convenient location, well-appointed onsite facilities and complimentary amenities. We will surely share your kind words with the team and look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Wonderful..close to Kennedy Center and can walk to Georgetown. Luv the staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, Constance, for your kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our location nearby popular area attractions. We hope that you will continue to join us for your future trips to DC. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Georgetown comfort

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I am from the south and not fond of big cities. But I stayed for a week and completely enjoyed being so close to the city after work. I explored food and DC. Walk or uber. Work was stressful but hotel was quiet and staff wonderful. Missed Texas friendliness but not at this hotel. Wonderful will stay again when business sends me to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, Dawna, for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location nearby popular area attractions and our warm and friendly customer service, ensuring all of our guests feel right at home.We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Spacious room. Traffic noise from street was very noticeable. Overall good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. In the future, we will be happy to provide you with an interior room upon request that may help reduce outside noise disturbances. We do look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to DC. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

If you require accessibility beware.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The customer service was superb and the bedding was nice.
Cons: A ramp instead of a lift would have been preferred for accessibility.
The experience was difficult. There is a lift to get to the elevator which was broken. The staff was very accommodating if lifting me up over the steps. If I were a bigger person or in a power chair, this would have been a disaster. However, the manager refunded me for the inconvenience, and the staff was exceptional. Despite the difficulty, the superior customer service made up for the broken lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Carmen, thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. However I am sorry for the experience you had with the elevator and I assure you we are looking into this to make sure a similar issue does not occur in the future. I do hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future and we appreciate your helpful feedback. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great foggy bottom hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Wonderful hotel near GW and Georgetown Staff is helpful and amenities are nice. Real comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent visit.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Staff and room.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location to bus and subway. Easy to get to downtown.
Enjoyed Melrose Georgetown Hotel, exceelnt room and staff. Very convienant location.