Ratings based on 2,436 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Comfortable as always and a terrific location within walking distance to the GW campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations complete with our convenient location within walking distance of GW University and the charming Georgetown neighborhood. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jan 14, 2018
He a great time. Room was perfect for kids nice and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Chelsey, thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that our spacious accommodations worked out well for you. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Jale HashimiChelsey, thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that our spacious accommodations worked out well for you. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colombia

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The decor.
Cons: Accuracy by employees on orders.
I expected the hotel to be on historic Georgetown, but it is on a more crowded business area. Not so much a family hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Carolina, thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our artfully-designed, art-deco inspired interiors. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Hotel Nice Suburb

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: We liked the whole experience from the start with especially the reception staff who changed the room to accommodate my wifes phobia with lifts
Cons: My wife was somewhat disappointed with her meal at the restaurant the salmon dish very salty Breakfast was good however
Location: Georgetown shops and eateries are great
We had a great time loved the Shops and food etc at Georgetown Loved the African American Museum And had a blast at the basketball
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. It is so wonderful to hear that you had a pampered experience from check-in to check-out with our attentive service, convenient location and well-appointed guestrooms. I am sorry that ew did not meet your expectations with your meal at Jardenea and we appreciate this feedback as we work to improve the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel was very comfortable and accommodating. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean with a nice view of Pennsylvania Avenue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations and spacious guestrooms complete with compelling views of the city. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel, classy yet modern. Very well located

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location. Quality toiletries. Large room. Quiet.
Cons: Tea choice as well as morning coffee.
Location: 5 min walk to Georgetown. 5 min walk to Foggy Bottom Metro. 30 minute walk to the Mall. Trader Joe supermarket across the street. Embassy Row 10mins.
We had a lovely stay. Large room with nice facilities and quality touches. Brilliant location 5 minutes from the Metro. 5 minute walk to Georgetown. 1 minute to Trader Joes. Only criticism was lack of a double layer from door which meant it was a bit too cold in the bar and foyer in the current cold weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Jill, thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location nearby some of the area's most popular attractions, and the charming Georgetown location. I am also glad that you enjoyed our spacious and well-appointed accommodations. I apologize for the less than ideal room-temperature and we will look into this immediately. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenside, PA

Nice hotel but can be a little chilly in winter

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Good location; very pleasant and helpful staff; comfortable and reasonably well appointed, rooms.
Cons: 1.Better climate control (esp. in restaurant & lobby). 2. increase the number of staff: 3. improve the in-room entertainment options
We have stayed here several times prior the latest round of renovations but found this visit to be a little disappointing. Nothing fatal but still surprising given our positive experiences in the past. Our list of peeves included the following: 1.The climate control system in our room proved to be problematic. For some reason, we needed to keep the thermostat at least 74 degrees in order for the temperature in the room to be tolerable. 2.Similarly, the restaurant and the front of the lobby area was often freezing due to the cold air rushing in whenever the front door opened. This is an architectural/engineering flaw that is easily fixable. 3. There seemed to be a less than optimal staff-guest ratio as there were often longer than expected waits for service in the restaurant and for valet parking. However, we want to underscore that the staff who did end up serving us were always wonderful and did their very best to make sure that we were happy. 4, Finally, the in-room entertainment options and surprisingly limited (essentially basic cable channels with no movies on demand)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Mac, thank you for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations complete with modern amenities and artfully-designed interiors. We do appreciate your very honest and detailed feedback as we work to improve the guest experience, and we hope you will join us again in the future. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very nice hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, Joe, for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful hotel, very comfy, clean loved the decor

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We stayed a couple nights over Christmas. One gripe.. $46 PER DAY valet parking. We we're lucky our doorman helped us park outside for free.. no free breakfast 😲😲 gorgeous hotel, very comfy bed, great shower. Huge TV.. close to lot's of cool stuff...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Dawn, thank you for the fantastic review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that we helped make your Christmas a memorable one. Unfortunately, parking in DC is very competitive, but I assure you we do our best to keep our rates in line with the local market. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you find yourself in DC. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We appreciate the spacious accommodations, and friendly staff, and upgrade!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations with your upgraded accommodations and our dedicated service. We look forward to your future visits! Best regards, Jale Hashimi