Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Passing through Foix

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff.No lift but staff helpful with baggage.Room we smaller than expected but clean and tidy
5 out of 5
by Jayne from Ostuni

Very nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find, last minute booking. The hotel is an interesting mix of old and new with some a bit shabby but nothing awful. The air con didn't work and there wasn't a bidet in bathroom but the room was spacious and bed comfortable if a little hard. The breakfast was ample with nice cold choices. The Manager was pleasant, welcoming and chatty. Located just out of town on the banks of the river - would definitely re-visit.
4 out of 5
by ian from North Wales

Perfect Spot

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was effortless even though we were two hours early and the room was not quite ready. Whilst we waited we sat on the terrace, next to the river with a cold drink and watched the ducks After what seemed only ten minutes we were told the room was ready. The room was very modern as was the bathroom and the air con was excellent. Breakfast was also very nice although a little limited you still had plenty of choice There is nothing really close apart from the river and scopula of other hotels but to be honest as a stop on the way to or coming from Andorra it was a perfect place for us. The gentleman who booked us in was English but had lived in France for over twenty five years and couldn't have helped us more. I am not sure if he was the manager, owner or staff but he made us very welcome. Not something we always get as bikers
4 out of 5
by C LaMar

Okay

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a room on ground floor -- given one without WIFI which I depend upon. Breakfast was far too expensive for what was served
3 out of 5
by Chris L. from Lake District U.K.

Pleasant situation

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Room very small,two suitcases would have been a problem.Perfectly clean, nice large balcony overlooking the lake. Poor soundproofing, therefore very noisy as people readied themselves in the morning. We thought the dinner too expensive at 29 Euros without wine, so found an alternative restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Bristol

Lovely setting

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Really fab room. Shame it was so quiet that the outside bar etc were not in use. Staff were very helpful. Setting is amazing on the river. Not too far in the car to Foix. Shame there are no restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
by Britt Konny from Bodø

In quiet and nice surroundings

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Lovelyroom, nice and clean. A bit away from the city.
3 out of 5
by IZZI from FRANCE

Great Location

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
Great views in the morning. Comfortable hotel. Restaurant a little more expensive than we expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limosin

well located by a very nice lake

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
Ideal for us as we wanted to be near Monsegur and Chateau du Foix. Nice hotel nice staff and a very nice koi carp pond
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels