Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had a nice time. The breakfast was all handmade, delicious food and lots of it. Beautiful drive on gorgeous mountainsides to Delphi ruins, about 35-45 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Chrisoula Papalexi (Hotel Owner & Manager ), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, tahnk you so much for your nice feedback. I'm gald that you liked our Award Winning Homemade Breakfast ! See you next time . Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Popular hotel in charming place

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Homeliness
Location: In centre of pleasant small coastal community. Many craft and yachts in harbour. Relatively unspoilt. Museum closed when we visited.
Our room was 'traditionally furnished'. Breakfast was v good. Pleasant , helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Chrisoula Papalexi HotelOwner , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback . Hope to accomodate you again in the future . Regards,
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Chicago

One Day was not Enough

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we could have stayed another day. Hotel staff were very friendly and got me some ice (which I had been craving in Greece for two weeks.) Rooms are very comfortable with well stocked kitchenette. Port area is a short walk away and the kind of place Americans go to Europe to experience. Sit with a glass of wine and watch the boats rock in the harbor, children playing, cats sunning themselves and the world walking by.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Eastern Pennsylvania

Charming

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very charming place in a picturesque town. We had two different rooms. The first night we were in the back section - there are three sections. This 1st room was basic and not charming. The shower was tiny and not comfortable. The room was quite large, a suite actually. They asked if we wanted to change rooms (we hadn't expressed our dislike of the 1St room). The second room was in the middle section and was older, more nicely furnished had high ceilings and character. A definite improvement. Our ratings are based on this second room. We really liked the staff.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Palm Coast

In town get away with amazing custoemr service!

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
The service and facility were outstanding. We could walk to everything from this location. Breakfast was fabulous. We will go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great little place from which to visit Delphi

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights at Ganimede were wonderful. Fantastic breakfast to start the day. Chrissoula and her staff make you feel very welcome. Galaxidi itself nice little port town with nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Clean but tiny room.

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Towels should be renewed.
Location: Easy to find from the bus station. If you don't have a car, it is difficult to visit Delphi, only one bus at 10 am, need to change bus at Itea.
The room was clean but tiny. We were hearing all the noise from the courtyard. The towels were very old. The breakfast did not meet our expectations (well we had high expectations from the website).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Like Someplace Out of a Novel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is out of this world and highly rated! That alone is worth the stay!
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Walking, eating, sightseeing, fishing, swimming, museums.
Wonderful B&B that is in the heart of one of those seaside Mediterranean villages that you read about. Galaxidi is the perfect place to relax and see nearby Delphi and/or Hosios Loukas and Ganimede was the perfect place to stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff (got up early one morning to provide breakfast for our early departure), the rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed. A short walk to the port and good restaurants, but of course, the breakfast will keep you full most of the day…it is very good and the owners put a lot of effort into the meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 3, 2014
Great stay in Galaxidi, awesome breakfast! About 5 minutes walk from town square and the port.