Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by John from Chicago

One Day was not Enough

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we could have stayed another day. Hotel staff were very friendly and got me some ice (which I had been craving in Greece for two weeks.) Rooms are very comfortable with well stocked kitchenette. Port area is a short walk away and the kind of place Americans go to Europe to experience. Sit with a glass of wine and watch the boats rock in the harbor, children playing, cats sunning themselves and the world walking by.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Eastern Pennsylvania

Charming

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very charming place in a picturesque town. We had two different rooms. The first night we were in the back section - there are three sections. This 1st room was basic and not charming. The shower was tiny and not comfortable. The room was quite large, a suite actually. They asked if we wanted to change rooms (we hadn't expressed our dislike of the 1St room). The second room was in the middle section and was older, more nicely furnished had high ceilings and character. A definite improvement. Our ratings are based on this second room. We really liked the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Réputation surfaite

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: La cour intérieure, la treille. La propreté. Le petit déjeuner.
Cons: La gestion des réservations. l'entretien des chambres.
Deux chambres étaient réservées, une seule prévue. La solution proposée était un autre hôtel, distant du Ganimede, ce que nous avons refusé. la première chambre était certes cosy, mais petite. Rien de prévu pour poser la valise par exemple. La porte de la douche ne fonctionnait plus correctement. Le deuxième jour, comme il n'était pas possible d'y rester, nous avons eu un "appartement", à l'arrière de l'hôtel, donnant directement sur une rue. Appartement fonctionnel, mais sans aucun charme. Au final, le rapport qualité/prix est décevant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Super

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucun
Location: Beau
Fabuleux accueil cordial beau temps sérénité tranquillité
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Palm Coast

In town get away with amazing custoemr service!

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
The service and facility were outstanding. We could walk to everything from this location. Breakfast was fabulous. We will go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great little place from which to visit Delphi

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights at Ganimede were wonderful. Fantastic breakfast to start the day. Chrissoula and her staff make you feel very welcome. Galaxidi itself nice little port town with nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Clean but tiny room.

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Towels should be renewed.
Location: Easy to find from the bus station. If you don't have a car, it is difficult to visit Delphi, only one bus at 10 am, need to change bus at Itea.
The room was clean but tiny. We were hearing all the noise from the courtyard. The towels were very old. The breakfast did not meet our expectations (well we had high expectations from the website).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Like Someplace Out of a Novel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is out of this world and highly rated! That alone is worth the stay!
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Walking, eating, sightseeing, fishing, swimming, museums.
Wonderful B&B that is in the heart of one of those seaside Mediterranean villages that you read about. Galaxidi is the perfect place to relax and see nearby Delphi and/or Hosios Loukas and Ganimede was the perfect place to stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff (got up early one morning to provide breakfast for our early departure), the rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed. A short walk to the port and good restaurants, but of course, the breakfast will keep you full most of the day…it is very good and the owners put a lot of effort into the meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mira mare annexe de l'hôtel Ganimede

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Magnifique petit hôtel très bien placé dans un charmant port. Accueil en français de la propriétaire. Nous avons eu l'impression d'être chez des amis grâce a la gentillesse d'Anna qui a même su nous débrouiller un problème de voiture ! Délicieuses confitures et pâtisseries maison au petit déjeuner servi dans un petit patio. Quatre jours délicieux. Nous rêvons déjà d'y retourner !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 3, 2014
Great stay in Galaxidi, awesome breakfast! About 5 minutes walk from town square and the port.