Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable, breakfast was delicious and had lots of options, and the hotel owners were very friendly. We LOVED our balcony. It had a fantastic view. We had a lovely happy hour in the sun with some wine. Would stay there again. We'd read some reviews that the decor was out of date but I thought it was charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Giorgos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay as much! It was our pleasure to meet you and spend time with you during your stay in our property! We are looking forward to see you again in the future, Kind Regards, Hotel Varonos
5 out of 5
by shlomo

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Giorgos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high rating! Kind Regards, Hotel Varonos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Amazing view.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Gorgeous hotel with a real magical feel. We had an attic room and the extra flight of stairs was so worth the climb. The mountain view was out of this world, such a lovely alpine feel to it but in the sun. Paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by hotel varonos, Hotel Management
Dear Vicky, We are extremely happy to read such a beautiful review! It is nice to see that we managed to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay as much! It will be our pleasure to service you again in the future! Kind Regards, Hotel Varonos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Giorgos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your time to rate the experience of your stay at our property! We are looking forward to offer you our services again in the future! Kind Regards, Hotel Varonos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was a great location, provided a great breakfast. Only negative was that the beds are very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel Varonos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the high rate! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall! Hope to see you again in the future, Kind Regards, Hotel Varonos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly with character

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful. Location right in the center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for top-rating Hotel Varonos! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It will be our pleasure to offer to you our services again in the future! Kind Regards, -Hotel Varonos team-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really bad bathroom - shower head holder broken, shower curtain looks older than the hotel- torn and stained with grime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear so. Here, at Hotel Varonos we are on duty to meet each of our customers' expectations. Thus, we strongly believe that if such an incident raised up, must be mentioned to the reception during your stay so to be fixed. Kind Regards, Hotel Varonos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very good service
Very interesting historic hotel with very nice staff. Great location, close to Delphi museum and archaeological site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Hotel Varonos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating positevely the experience of your stay at Hotel Varonos! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to offer You our services again in the future! Kind Regards, -Hotel Varonos team-
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Richmond, VA

Delphi is beautiful!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel as long as you are not "plus size"...would not for in the tiny showers - perhaps 2ft square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! Your statement has been taken into account. Additionally, we would like to thank you for giving us the top rating, we really appreciate it! It would be our pleasure to offer to you our services again in the future! Kind Regards, -Hotel Varonos team-
5 out of 5
by Chukwuma from New York

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and fantastic view. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your top rating! Your feedback is more than appreciated! We are looking forward to offer to You our services again in the future! Kind Regards, - Hotel Varonos team-