Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Gorgeous pool - very relaxing place!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The pool and the staff!
Cons: Nothing - everything was great!
Location: Close to town and the walk up to the church for sunset views. Beaches you can go to easily by bus.
We loved our 2 nights here! I wish I stayed longer. After traveling a bit in Greece, Folegrandos was our place to relax and we did just that. The staff was very nice and helpful. The pool area is absolutely gorgeous and our room was very cute and clean. The town is very close by for dinner. They have food at the hotel where we usually had breakfast and lunch. I would come back to Greece just to come back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by MARIA, Hotel Management
Hello Heidi! We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our Hotel. We hope to see you again soon!!! If you have time , you can also write for us on Tripadvisor. Have a great time wherever you are! Kind Regards, Polikandia family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The room, the pool, the location
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the bus stop and town.
Stayed here for 2 nights for our honeymoon. The hotel took note of our celebration and decorated our room with rose petals and wine. It was very thoughtful!! We requested a room on the ground level and was honored. It was a great decision..we had a nice sitting area in the front and back of the room, allowing us to drink wine and look out to the beautiful pool. No concerns with noises at all. Staffs were very helpful with direction and information. Not pushy at all about anything. We only utilized the breakfast for one morning as we didn't find a lot of local dishes at this hotel (compared to another hotel we were at in Milos). Since the hotel is so close to town, you can get fresh baked goods from the local bakery. Shower was very strong and very spacious on the bathroom. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A fabulous stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Hike down to Fira or Angali for a swim
I loved Folegandros from start to finish, but I was truly pleased with my pick of accommodation. Hotel Polikandia was perfect. I was doubly glad they let me extend my stay not once, but twice (the benefits of travelling in the shoulder season!) as I just couldn't leave. Skip the breakfasts and go next door to Pounta, but otherwise embrace all that Polikandia has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel is beautiful, rooms are lovely and very generous in size. The hotel staff are most welcoming and will do anything to help and assist. The hotel is in a great location, Folegandros is a beautiful place to stay, unspoilt part if Greece
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very good hotel. I wish Expedia didn't force you to right in your review!!
5 out of 5
by Alan from Cheshire

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with fantastic staff who cannot do enough for you. The rooms are beautiful with lovely bathrooms and good quality toiletries. The hotel pool is idyllic and the gardens surrounding the pool and hotel are beautiful. This obviously is a family run hotel and it is clear they want to make your stay as good as possible. We visited this hotel 5 years ago and wondered if it would still be as good. Well quite simply it was even better. The hotel pick you up from the port and return you when you are leaving. This place is delightful.
5 out of 5
by Selina from Manchester

Loved it!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely with apartment style rooms in that you get your own front door. Our room was a good size with a small balcony overlooking the pool. Air con worked fine and fridge was a blessing to keep water nice and cool. The shower in the bathroom didn't have a holder but it wasn't an issue for us. The complimentary shampoo and shower gel were lovely. The pool is huge and there's plenty of loungers and free towels to use. Breakfast for 8 euros per person per day was decent. The bus station is two minutes away and the church is only a 20 minute walk (worth going up the steep steps!) Free transfers to and from the port were also available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Marvellous, maria couldn't do enough for us and it was the extra touches such as a free bottle of Ouzo that really showed she cared for her guests. The perfect host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel close to Chora town center!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: This hotel's strength is their beautiful pool and grounds on which to sunbathe. The aesthetics are reminiscent of a 4-star boutique hotel experience.
Cons: The rooms aren't fancy, but I don't think this needs to be improved upon as most budget conscious travelers will be pleased with the accommodations.
Location: This hotel is central to Chora & a short bus ride to the port. I recommend going on a day trip to Katergo Beach, or the 5 beach boat tour.
I was extremely pleased with my stay at Hotel Polikandia. It is an affordable hotel at the edge of the main town on Folegandros with an amazing pool and grounds on which to sunbathe. It is situated very near to the post office, a bus station, a number of travel agents, and the path leading to the monastery. The rooms aren't the fanciest I've ever been in, but they are clean and most come with a balcony or patio space that is perfect for eating breakfast on or enjoying a drink at night. The staff are very attentive and friendly and I felt very lucky to have stayed with them. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in Folegandros--it was a delightful experience!