Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Surrounded by food and shopping, the room was good. Staff friendly the indoor swimming pool was not heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville, AL

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel was what I would call average. It was not somewhere I wouldn't stay but some of the facility definitely needs to be upgraded and repaired. My stay was for business so it was adequate for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had some problems at check in, staff got it cleared up quickly. Breakfast was good. Pool was not clean when we first got there but after notifying the staff they got it cleaned up quickly. Our room was comfortable and plenty of room. They made sure we didn't need anything when house keeping stopped by. Beds were cozy and room was nice and cold. Very close to lots of places to eat and stores to shop at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sofa bed is a TWIN

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Update description so this doesn't happen to others - this is JUST an expedia thing... went to Comfort Suites website today - it was correct!!!
You need to update your description of the room- we picked this for the 'sofa bed ' that stated double sofa--- we were HIGHLY disappointed when the 'sofa bed' was barely a twin pull out cot. My son and his teenager friend had to sleep on floor because they couldn't fit!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foley, AL

Close to anything needed or wanted

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, convenient.
Cons: Indoor pool had way too much chlorine! Burned your eyes just stepping into the area. Had to get out of pool after 15 minutes.
Location: Tanger mall, Books a Million, lots of places to eat.
Stayed Monday night through Thursday morning. Bed was great; very comfortable. No complaints about room or service. Convenient to get to food, shopping, and beach.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie

Run from here

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty toilet was clogged spider in the bathroom
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Clean hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Needs improve ment with breakfast and the sofa bed mattress was very discomfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zachary, LA

Very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Large room and very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Centrally located, very close to Tanger Shopping Mall. Near Lambert's restaurant , a must eat place.
Great room - roomy and very clean. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Great location for shopping. We are not beach people, but just down street from Tanger shopping center. Close to places to eat (Lambert's). Have stayed here before and will definitely stay here on next trip to Foley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Bed, curtains and sound suppression.
Location: Covered above.
The staff was very nice and the hotel was good. Breakfast was good, just need more waffle makers, a little wait for them. For a stay in the area, not on the beach, it was good. The room could be quieter and have better curtains, traffic noise was noticeable and the curtains would not block out all of the light. But, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Charlie W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels