Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Night check in clerk was great gave us popcorn very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skowhegan, me

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great place, great location. Clean room, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Keki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey for your most recent stay. On Behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for such kind words and positive feedback regarding your visit at our hotel. We take great pride to ensure that our guest have the most enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dora,Al.

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We had a great stay here. Helpful staff with finding directions to places and phone numbers to delivery services. Before leaving we already have our next trip re-served for next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Keki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. It is our pleasure to enure that you have the most enjoyable stay while visiting our hotel. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Kind Regards, Keioko Milton Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

The staff were all really nice.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I didn’t realize it was a pet friendly hotel or I wouldn’t have stayed there. The bed caused my back to hurt and the pillows were awful. It wasn’t a terrible place to stay but probably coulda found better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HS AR

Convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great breakfast, a little high in price, but was on a Saturday night, and was a Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Okay hotel, convenient location. Desk staff was good except the room was booked and pre-payed on Expedia and the double billed my credit card that was given for incidentals. Cleaning staff was poor. One day room never even got cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Keki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey for your most recent stay at our hotel. Our staff would like to thank you for your kind words that serves to be very uplifting. I personally would like to apologize regarding concerns that you had while you were here. I have passed this information along to our housekeeping staff to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank You, Keioko Milton Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice for the price. Breakfast was way more then a typical continental breakfast. We didn't use the pool, but looked nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend hotel to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Keki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Keioko Milton Front Desk Supervisor Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2 out of 5
by Wiliam

Chased out at 2am by roaches with no refund!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
First of all the staff is amazing. They are so nice and the breakfast is awesome! However, on our second night we were chased out of our room at 2am by roaches. And I'm not talking 1 or 2 roaches. When we turned on the light there were easily a dozen. We had to shake out all of our belongings outside and leave. The worst part of that is that although the lady at the front desk was super nice (even said they thought they got rid of the roaches), the manager would not give us a refund for that night. Definitely won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very hospitable and location was good. However, I was concerned about cleanliness: the grout in the shower looked moldy and someone, previous to us, spilled coffee that ran down the front of counter that did not get cleaned up before our arrival. Also, when cleaning crew came in to make the bed, they left our dirty towels and did not leave us any clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carriere, ms

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room with terrible, service bad , the room floor carpet was wet with water or something, the room was so full of smoke made us sick had to come home and air out everything. Give us two trowel a day for 4 people we will not go back there or book though Expedia because of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by keki, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If at any time your are here please feel free to report any concerns that your may have. We will be more than happy to correct any issues to ensure you have the most enjoyable stay! I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Keioko Milton Front Desk Supervisor