Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice hotel, convenient to beach, shopping & Dining

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Booked room online and called hotel later to guarantee late arrival. Extremely accommodating. Actually arrived earlier then check-in time but I was allowed to check in early as I would not be getting back to my room until we’ll after midnight. Checked in and got my keys then departed for my full day of activities. So refreshing to come in and be able to fall into a nice clean and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

good for price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: price, location, nice staff
Cons: maybe finish updating the rooms so the smell issue we experienced doesn't happen
Location: close to the Tanger Outlets, tons of different food places, Walmart is like 2 min away, and only about a 15-20 min drive to the beach
we've stayed here before, but somehow we ended up in a suite room with a heart shaped Jacuzzi tub.. wasn't as lucky this time lol. it was just a standard room.. the first room we were put in, we walked in and it overwhelmingly smelled like mildew & bleach, there was an "odor" something machine plugged in that I guess was supposed to suck out the stench but it wasn't working.. so we went back to the front desk where she was super nice and accommodating and moved us to another room which was much better. I guess maybe they're in the process of updating some of the rooms bc the first one had carpet, the second had linoleum floors, so maybe that's why the first one was a dud. other then that the rooms are pretty nice for the price point! lots of space, granite counters, more upgraded then some of the rooms on the beach. anyways, its a great location close to walmart, food places, and the outlet mall. and not a far drive at all from the beach or to florabama. also, while we were here Hurricane Nate decided to join us.. so the beach was obviously a no-go and there was a curfew in place from 8pm-6am for the area, which means we'd have been stuck in the room our whole trip. so Saturday morning we decided to try to get a refund and head home.. both expedia and the hotel were a breeze to deal with for getting a refund. we'll definitely come back here for a third time and book it through expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good price

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Good price
Cons: Carpet seemed old and worn. Breakfast was mostly breads. No fruit.
Location: Just stayed overnight. Close to I55. Easy to find. Fairly quiet. Fast food nearby.
This hotel was not hard to find. The rooms were adequate for an overnight stay but I wouldn't recommend long term.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foley, al

Bad experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Checking went well until I walk to the room key didn't open door to room. Someone was in it and the room that was booked was not clean. I was very upset because I had to be put in a double queen. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor Day weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was great very helpful,room was nice the only thing I would suggest is getting some new mattress but over all was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed a week and was good. Staff helped when we asked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Conrad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope you have a great summer !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Elsie the housekeeper was the best. Every good at the attention she gave to our room and us when we needed something
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Conrad, Hotel Management
Thank you again from the Riviera Inn !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was okay but the manager wasn't very helpful with issues we had with Expedia. Not very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Conrad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I have personally fixed the issues that occurred why you were here and also have promoted a new manager. Thank you again for your review and helping us deliver on our goal of 100% customer satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
When housekeeping cleaned the room the only thing they did was make the bed (same dirty sheets) and take the dirty towels, did not even bring back any clean hand towels until the last day we were there, and we were there a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Conrad, Hotel Management
My employees and I here at Riviera Inn would like to apologize for the lack of superior customer care delivered during your stay. We strive everyday to deliver on our promise of Superior customer care and sure hope that next time you our down here on vacation you will give us another chance to deliver. Thank you again and we hope to see you again next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable prices hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was okay, nothing special but a good bargin for the location. The staff was very accommodating and responsive to requests. Towels small. Room was average. Pool nice. Breakfast buffet fair.