Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very dirty and lots of bugs on walls. Carpet was gross!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Kalyn , Hotel Management
We are sorry you had this problem. We will address this issue directly. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, AL

Would not get ice machine fixed

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Ok hotel and clean but never would get their ice machine fixed while we were there.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Rude front desk and small rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't the best. Bathroom was really small but didnt expect much for a cheap hotel. Overall it was okay and might return in future due to the price but was a little upset with the woman at front desk. Apparently breakfast ends at the odd time of 9:30. Thought it was 10 but got there at 9:30 and as my friend and I were looking at the breakfast selection and about to grab what we wanted, she came over and took everything away. Couldn't wait one minute for us to get what we want. That made me much less likely to stay. When I'm paying $80 for a room, the least she can so is let me get a breakfast item. Not hurting her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
I am sorry you experienced this issue. I will speak with the front desk staff to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by antoinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice hotel, convenient to beach, shopping & Dining

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Booked room online and called hotel later to guarantee late arrival. Extremely accommodating. Actually arrived earlier then check-in time but I was allowed to check in early as I would not be getting back to my room until we’ll after midnight. Checked in and got my keys then departed for my full day of activities. So refreshing to come in and be able to fall into a nice clean and comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another Hotel!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were headed to a local festival about an hour away from home, but in the same county. They said they don't rent to locals, even though we rented through Hotels.com. They were rude amd very unprofessional. They didn't want to give me a reciept. FYI...They charge $5 for each room key not turned in at checkout.
2 out of 5
by Rich

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice people working there and good location. The place needs attention. Electrical outlets need replacing as plugs won't stay in them. The toilet ran continuously. The clock didn't work. No wash clothes were present, though I received some from the front desk. The internet was so slow, it was usually unusable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
We are currently renovating the hotel. Renovations should be complete by the end of March. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

good for price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: price, location, nice staff
Cons: maybe finish updating the rooms so the smell issue we experienced doesn't happen
Location: close to the Tanger Outlets, tons of different food places, Walmart is like 2 min away, and only about a 15-20 min drive to the beach
we've stayed here before, but somehow we ended up in a suite room with a heart shaped Jacuzzi tub.. wasn't as lucky this time lol. it was just a standard room.. the first room we were put in, we walked in and it overwhelmingly smelled like mildew & bleach, there was an "odor" something machine plugged in that I guess was supposed to suck out the stench but it wasn't working.. so we went back to the front desk where she was super nice and accommodating and moved us to another room which was much better. I guess maybe they're in the process of updating some of the rooms bc the first one had carpet, the second had linoleum floors, so maybe that's why the first one was a dud. other then that the rooms are pretty nice for the price point! lots of space, granite counters, more upgraded then some of the rooms on the beach. anyways, its a great location close to walmart, food places, and the outlet mall. and not a far drive at all from the beach or to florabama. also, while we were here Hurricane Nate decided to join us.. so the beach was obviously a no-go and there was a curfew in place from 8pm-6am for the area, which means we'd have been stuck in the room our whole trip. so Saturday morning we decided to try to get a refund and head home.. both expedia and the hotel were a breeze to deal with for getting a refund. we'll definitely come back here for a third time and book it through expedia!
1 out of 5
by kendra from anniston alabama

wrong room

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't getbthe room I booked. Got 1 bed not 2 which was terrible because I was on a work trip with a co-worker. room also smelled terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Fine Hotel, Close to Beach, Amazing Hummingbirds

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The most amazing thing was that they had planted Bottle Neck bushes around their pool which attracted Hummingbirds!
Cons: The biggest issue we ran into is they did not clean our room every night. But then again we created the busiest week of the year there.
Location: Tons of stuff actually, including Old Time Pottery, Lamberts, Dodges, The Shrimp Basket, A Children Park, Medical Museum, Trains, Antique Deli.
We were one of many people who needed to find a room during hurricane Irma, and we stayed at the Riviera Inn during this event. So this review is not your typical stay. In fact, the people staying there pushed the staff to their personal limits. Overall, it was nicer than we expected and cleaner than we expected. So it outdid our expectations. Lots of restaurants to walk to, park behind the motel, nice pool, and close to the beach and outlet stores. Foley is a great town with tons of unexpected things to do for kids and families. That includes Lambert's ThrowedRolls to Old Time Pottery. You can walk to the Shrimp Basket right next door and Dodges across the street! And if you wanted a place to stay and go to the beach, the beaches nearby are one of the nicest in the US to visit, with pure white sands. So overall, it is a great family vacation area and place to stay. Don't listen to any negative reviews. The location is perfect.