Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I was disappointed with this hotel. The pool was not much bigger than a hot tub, and filthy. You could see dirt piled on the bottom. The most disappointing was the cleanliness of our room. The evening we got there I noticed the bottom Of my nieces feet were black. I thought it was her shoes until I noticed that all of the bottoms of our feet were black!! That's how dirty the carpet was! Having booked this hotel for my family, I was so embarrassed. We had to wear our shoes in the room the entire time. A couple Of other small annoyances were that we were told by staff that the tv remote was lost so we'd just have to get up and turn the channel and the volume. We also had to ask for more toilet paper and towels because we were not given enough. That being said, the hotel staff was friendly and the location was wonderful. We were right on the main strip of a lot of things. Tanger outlets were in walking distance and we were twenty minutes from the beach. The hotel staff was also friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location. Staff was great.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Close to eating, shopping and just a hop , skip, and a jump from the beaches and docks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
My stay was 2 days at the beach fishing.this was all that was available On a short notice so it was ok for what we were doing,small bathroom And mold was on the celling .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville,AL

you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Close enough to beach.Didn't see any bugs.microwave and fridge worked and was clean.
Ok location,15 minutes to beach.Room was uninhabitable due to smell and wet carpet,but after suffering overnight the office staff gave me another room as soon as one was cleaned.That room was ok,less smelly.Must wear old socks while in room due to the filthy carpet.I brought my own bedding and towels due to other reviews recommendations but my son and Daughter in law didn't and they said their room was fine. Old and rundown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

KY COUPLE

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was across the street from Tanger Outlet Mall.
Cons: If a couple travels for 9 hours the hotel could allow a 45 min. early check-in.
Location: TANGER OUTLET MALL ORANGE BEACH
Everything was pleasing except the fact that we were told there were NO clean rooms at 2:15! Wow, check time is at 10 am. ONe would thing that by 2:15 there would be a clean room. The breakfast was ridiculous. I had to ask for milk for the cereal. There was no hot water for the instant oatmeal. Yogurt consisted of peach only. Then there were the cheap honey buns...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty room

Posted May 29, 2017
Very damp and musty smelling. Friendly staff .great location . Just a little tired hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Donot waste your money

Posted May 17, 2017
Rooms were not what was advertised. Staff followed us around like we were criminals. We left and stayed else where.
5 out of 5
by timothy

fun trip

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
it was great had a blast stayed 3 days great time
2 out of 5
by Joanna

Not so much

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room and services were pretty much average in all categories. The hotel has Extended Stay-like tenants there are the unsavory type. They came out late and stared at my daughter with rude looks which made it uncomfortable in the evenings there period I would recommend keeping your things locked up. I also had a problem with the cable if you was which I recorded to the office and it was never fixed properly so I had to take it upon myself to move everything out away from the wall and reconfigure the routing of the box to the TV to fix it. This really annoyed me
5 out of 5
by Mercedez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels