Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Phil from Kinver, UK

Good family hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was good, and we would definitely consider staying here again. It is located only 400m from the ski slopes, the cold buffet breakfast is decent, and the hotel is spotlessly clean - including the bathroom in our room which looked brand new. The only criticism would be that the beds weren't terribly comfortable - mattresses were hard and each bed only had had one very small pillow . In addition, and not wishing to sound like a grumpy old man (we have 2 children ourselves!) the hotel was full of young families with noisy and unruly children roaming the corridors until well after 11pm at night, but this was not the fault of hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from London, UK

Excellent place to stay after busy day at slopes.

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Excellent customer service!
Cons: no such a thing
Location: Ideal place to stay for travellers, families and group of friends.
Beautiful and quiet place, clean and tidy, superb standard. Continental breakfast every morning gives you a boost of energy for the rest of the day on the slopes. Price is very reasonable as well. Fully recommended!
4 out of 5
by C. Pachulczak

Nice location!

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
A good value hotel in a nice location. We stayed there for one night, unfortunately swimming pool was out of order, kids were very disappointed. Room was a little too small but double bed was huge (240x200 I think) and the room itself was clean, breakfast not very good. Free and convenient parking. Complicated access to wi-fi, but possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice mountain side lodge

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
Roomy and clean. Surrounding area is very scenic. Late April is season to every Italian with a Ducatti to ride here. Steep roads and lots of switchbacks 'toratis' to drive on the way in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferrara

ALBERGO PER FAMIGLIE

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Sono diversi anni che vado in questo albergo nel periodo di Natale. È confortevole, pulito, dotato di vari servizi: piscina, sauna e centro benessere. Baby club X bambini e possibilità di prenotare il maestro di sci direttamente dall'albergo. Personale gentile e disponibile. Comodo Per le piste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Ottimo albergo con un ottimo servizio

Posted Dec 26, 2015
E stata una ottima vacanza. ..proprio come volevo. Di sicuro tornerò.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lontano da tutto...

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Sono arrivata dalla Liguria con treno , bus e due nipoti per un summer. camp Viaggio molto pesante, spezzato a Milano dove siamo rimasti per l'Expo 2 giorni.Sconsigliato a chi non ha auto,L'hotel non si trova a Folgarida centro ma, ad alcuni km.in località Costa.Molto datato come arredi,e purtroppo nel periodo dell'inizio di luglio la cucina non era di mio gusto ed invece di rimanere dieci giorni sono rimasta solo 3 notti.
3 out of 5
by Anna

Cambiare il cuoco

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Quando ho prenotato, non conoscevo ne Folgaria ne l'hotel.Ho accettato i prezzi proposti senza verificare i prezzi degli altri hotel nelle vicinanze a parita di servizi e stelle.Ho fatto male: arrivata sul posto e dopo aver provato a mangiare e aver trovato il cibo pessimo, ho iniziato a chiedere info negli hotel delle vicinanze. Ho avuto la spiacevole sorpresa di trovare che io pagavo quasi il triplo ma in sistemazione peggiore.Negli altri hotel in condizioni migliori anche se a parità di stelle nel periodo fine giugno, inizio luglio si trova alloggio in pensione COMPLETA a 50 euro I clienti felici della sistemazione e della cucina. Io pagavo per dormire e SOLO colazione 98,40 Un prezzo davvero fuori mercato ma quando avevo prenotato ero disposta a pagare quel prezzo, come ero disposta a pagare extra i pasti a pranzo e cena il menu fisso a 18 euro a pasto. Il problema era che, per per i miei gusti il cibo era pessimo.Voi mi direte che potevo mangiare altrove, certo ma non avevo auto, ho 70 anni e andare in giro di notte non mi sembrava il caso.