Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Old run down, good location and breakfast ok.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel itself is best described as low-budget, Interior is well over due some modernisation. During our stay we witnessed several other customers complaining about being given smaller rooms or 2 singles instead of a double. The room itself consisted of 1 double bed with clean bedding and linen , 1 bathroom with bath/shower facilities which were not particularly clean. Due to the location opposite the harbour the sea view was very nice. Food wise dinning and breakfast consists of a buffet of fair variety and quality of food is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Really good the staff were very helpful and the price was reasonable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Very convenient for us,to visit family

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: On the 13-11-17 our room was NOT cleaned. No clean towels,it was very late when we returned.
Parking in hotel car park is almost impossible . Cars are parked any where,and blocking movement .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

It is what it is

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: The general running of the place
Location: Perfect
Last day our room was not cleaned Why not ?????????????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Great

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, walked through the doorsite and imediatlyou felt welcome,not to mention the place looked lovelyou withave Xmas decshopping. Staff friendly and amenities and room very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Enjoyed staying here. Plenty to do. Good prices for food. Swimming and gym. Ballroom dancing. Bingo. Nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great views, good value

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The check-in procedure was swift and efficient. We enjoyed the breakfast and evening buffets- wide range of choice. The friendliness of the staff was outstanding. Stunning views of the harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good basic accomodation

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The staff - extremely helpful to cope with my problems.
Cons: More plugs in rooms.
Great for a one night stay but would not consider for a holiday. I am disabled and they coped with my needs very well. The hotel is aging - really not enough electric plugs in rooms, lifts old and out of commission, and woefully inadequate parking for the number of guests they have. But a great stop off at a good price on your way over to France on an early crossing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

dated hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: staff and cleanlyness
Cons: a complete overhaul
Location: only used the hotel as it was near the shuttle
for how much we paid it was ok ,but still needs a lot of money to bring it up to scratch,the staff were excellent ,the room was clean,what more do u need
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Nice view of the harbour

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very dated hotel in much need of updating the ceiling had tiles which I would like to think were fire retardant but not sure! The bathroom needs a total revamp along with room furniture As we had a room at the front we had a nice view of the harbour that's all it had going for it,