Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

Excellent staff, clean and comfy

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were excellent in the Scuba bar
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Geat staff, could do with more choice for breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Filthy, old, tired and bugs. do not stay here!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: I know it takes a lot of money to refurbish an old hotel, but they can address the filth. Clean the place up!
Location: not much. The beach is very far below the hotel, due to cliffs. There's a nice park below, but it gets crowded with people drinking in the evening.
this place was the worst. I tried 3 times to upload pics with this review but expedia won't load them. But trust me....this place was the worst. Very dirty shower, tired old sofas in the room, and a bed bug encasement on the mattress. I woke up with bites and demanded a refund for the second night. they didn't seem surprised when I said there were bed bugs. If it had not been too late to travel for a different room, I would not have stayed here even one night. I slept in my clothes. Ugh.
5 out of 5
by short breaker from flokestone

lovely budget hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David


Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Really good value for money hotel. Reception organised parking when I arrived (directly outside the hotel). 20 minute stroll to the port and town. 30 yards to the promenade. Lovely breakfast, I would go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business the breakfast and bar food menu is fantastic and get value. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Small budget Seaside Hotel - good value

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Two nights stay in a standard room on the third floor - sea view through the corner of the window. Room tired but clean enough and everything worked - USB charger sockets were a nice touch! Breakfast was a very well presented English version of a continental one. Hot options were Scrambled eggs on toast crumpets or croissants. Great hotel for a short business or leisure stay on a budget. Standard rooms maybe not so good for a family holiday.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Watch out for the stairs. :-)