Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Night out in Folkestone

Posted Sep 22, 2017
A nights stay in a luxury hotel. I've never had a bath in my bedroom! Loved it! Beautiful suite, coffee maker, tea facilities, dressing gowns, and a fine view over to France. Lovely staff, nice breakfast included in the price, a rarity these days. Parking a nightmare round there but that's not their fault and only thing that would have made the room better, was a TV in the sitting room area. Other than that very impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Nice hotel with lift to all floors

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nice interior very clean
Cons: Air conditioning
Stayed one night on way to France. Very clean and modern with nice bathroom. Good Breakfast Buffet hot and cold. Limited Parking in the street. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Excellent stop over point

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Position on sea front.
Cons: Difficult lugging suitcases up the steps to the entrance. Couldn't see a ramp.
Location: Ideal for proximity to ferry terminal. Lovely walk along the front to the old town and harbour, which are interesting.
We booked in so we could get to the ferry easily the next morning. Perfect for that. Good position on the sea front and easy walk to the old town centre. Someone has spent a lot of money doing up the hotel. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. I asked if there was gluten free bread (necessity, not a fad!), and two large slices appeared toasted for me. It wasn't any trouble for the staff, who were very pleasant and helpful. Parking on the road was a bit of a faff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot, smelly rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We booked 3 rooms, all were on the 3rd floor. Unfortunately, 2 of the 3 rooms had a very unpleasant smell of sewers/drains and were much too hot. It was summer, but not an especially hot day. The staff were courteous but said that they couldn't change our rooms as the hotel was full and offered a fan to help. Fortunately, it was only a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Nice hotel and close to front

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to the Eurotunnel. Nice breakfast.
Cons: If a room is sold as a family room then it needs to be set out as one. TV positioning is priority and also foldaway beds.
Location: Location is brilliant for Eurotunnel
I stayed here with my husband and 2 children in a family room as a stop off before getting the Eurotunnel the next day. There is no parking with the hotel but we had no trouble parking on the road outside. The room was lovely and big and had a nice Kingsize bed, TV, Sofa Bed and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom. The Kingsize bed was very comfortable however the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and not made up properly. It was a small double sofa bed but with 2 single duvets overlapping. The tea/coffee making facilities were on a desk in an alcove without a light which made it awkward to use in dim light (same with applying makeup). Also, the TV which was on the wall in a box pointed towards the sofa (which was our children's bed for the night )was unable to be watched whilst lying in our bed meaning we had to sit on our children's bed to watch it. They then, couldn't go to sleep until we did. The breakfast was very varied and very tasty. The Hotel Room would have been very nice as a double room but did not work as a family room because of the reasons stated above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel adjacent to the coast.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Friendly, clean and comfortable. Adjacent to green spaces above the sea shore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to beach and town

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room very uncomfortable,boiling hot with a standing fan,needs air conditioning or ceiling fan. Window only opens from top but not enough to let any air in. Upon check out we were told to pay our bar tab for the meals and drinks we consumed,we never went in the bar!! Three phone calls later told it wasnt us but the guests before us who had had the room!! A courtesy call would of been nice!! Monday morning no water in rooms,told if guests wanted bottled water they would have to pay for it! Not the guests fault there was no water!! Couldnt shower,wash or make a drink!! No fun when you have a 6/7 hour drive to start!!
5 out of 5
by Rolf

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
One night only stay. Fantastic. The hotel has only recently been totally refurbished. Everything was very clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful. Excellent breakfast from a self service bar with good selection. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Mark

Wedding weekend at the View

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was very good though we had to wait a long time to get it. Bedroom was far too warm which made sleeping difficult. hotel should consider some form of ventilation system. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shame about the breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and the staff were excellent, sadly the breakfast was a lot to be desired. Cold plates, no selection of fresh fruit and poor quality bacon etc.