Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alice from London

Lovely little hotel with great staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay for few relaxing days over the August Bank Hotel. The hotel was great with a lovely pool and hot tub, patio area and ping pong table! The only (slight) downside was that they didn't serve proper meals (they did do snacks) as there weren't really that many places to eat and drink nearby. The hotel were very helpful though and did order us taxis :) and a wonderful prosecco tour! N.B. We stayed in room 101 and there was no balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrew from West Midlands

Very dated

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and room were both clean and the service was friendly, but it was very dated throughout. The pictures look much better than the reality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by F Musson from Kent, England

Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel was relaxed and informal and all our needs were catered for. The hotel is also well placed for several day trips such as Venice, Belluno or Feltre. We had a great time, many thanks !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Giulia, Hotel Management
Dear Musson family, thank you for the nice review! we remember you with great pleasure :) I'm happy if you've had a lovely holiday here with us! we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Chris from Bristol, UK

Comfortable and friendly hotel in a lovely area

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Villaguarda offers exceptional value in the lovely Prosecco hills. The staff are friendly, our room was spacious and comfortable, the mattress excellent and the ensuite clean. The pool is great, the garden private and the surrounding restaurants and wineries are very welcoming. The food in the area is exceptional and, unlike in Venice, tourists are treated well and not just seen as walking wallets. We will be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Giulia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the nice review! we are happy that you enjoyed staying here! we are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel, the rooms, the garden...and also the local food and Prosecco! ;) We hope to see you again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Pedeguarda, not Follina

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a small village outside Follina, so if you set your GPS according to the address given by hotels.com you won't find it. The name of the village is Pedeguarda, 5 minutes south of Follina. Clear signage on the main road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Giulia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review!
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Clearwater

Countryside hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
The staff and service were great! The room wAs a good size and was clean. The location was good for tourists or a relaxing weekend. I was there for business so it was a little out of the way for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Giulia, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, thank you for your positive review! I look forward to another stay even on vacation so you can enjoy this fantastic landscape in relax!
5 out of 5
by Are from Norway

Perfect location in the middle of Prosecco roead

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
We had a very nice room with garden view and balcony. The room was very clean and size above average I would say. Nice touch with the complimentary minibar. The staff was very friendly and helpful giving advice where to go and what to see. The hotel has a perfect location for a drive between the wine yards.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Giulia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , thank you for the nice words...we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay here with us!
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Yorkshire

Would recommend.

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
My daughter and I enjoyed a very relaxing stay here for five nights. Rooms clean and comfortable with good space and includes fridge with replenished daily water. Large lounge / foyer with comfy sofas, TV and bar; open views of large gardens with comfy patio. Further lounge. Good decor. Good breakfast with daily home baked tarts a speciality. Friendly and helpful service whenever needed. Great area from which to explore further into mountains or town visits to Verona, Venice, Padua. Particularly pretty road from Follina to Valdobbiadene through prossecco towns and country. Good restaurants at Follina. Extremely cheap to take train to Venice from Conegliano - takes 52 mins. Sorry to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Giulia, Hotel Management
Ciao Amanda! I remember with pleasure you and your beautiful daughter!I am happy that you have spent a pleasant stay in my house!