Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walls are too thin. Neighbors are easily heard.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Good staff. Enjoyed meeting them all. I will not add more. I have said what I am going to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great place!!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Love this place!! Will have to come back!’would love to stay here longer. Very clean, great atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook

Very good experience!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Everything about the stay was great, the location, the staff, and the room very nice.
5 out of 5
by Brad

Great experience. Wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very nice, employees were friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distance of all major restaurants and bars. Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by Chirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very relaxing place to stay. The staff went above and beyond, the rooms were immaculate, and the breakfast was superb! We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Posted Nov 7, 2016
A lovely place with more than we expected! Great hospitality and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet inn a golf carts ride away from the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Loved this place. They were wonderfully accommodating, especially when there was a slight mix up about our reservation. The staff was friendly, the breakfast yummy, and the room very comfortable. They have a golf cart that provides a short ride to the beach or any of the restaurants and bars, bikes, and secluded towards the back of the island with nice privacy. Definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
we had a fantastic stay at Water's Edge Inn, highly recommended. Room was great, nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!! 5 minutes to the beach. We could not have wished for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

A Little Haven at Folly Beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Laid back and relaxing atmosphere, elegant and fresh decor, very clean bathroom, evening reception with drinks and snacks, shuttle service.
Cons: You do have to climb stairs so be aware if this is a problem for you.
Location: Good location close to the beach. Golf cart shuttle to dining and beach.
We had checked out of another hotel early because it was a terrible stay so when we found Water's Edge Inn we were very relieved and happy. The staff was welcoming, the breakfast terrific, and we had a great view from our room. We'd love to stay there again should we find our way back to Folly Beach. Folly Beach can lean to a bit of a party atmosphere and Water's Edge was so relaxing and quiet with a screened in porch with dynamite view. Very romantic.