Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennewick, wa

Very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very nice hotel, the staff were all amazing. Had question they would answer it. Very easy location as well, so much around to do. I will stay again there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was clean & comfortable. The breakfast was much ether than most included breakfasts. The staff was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis, ca

Great hotel for great price

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Ice machine on first floor
Nice stay with friendly staff. Room was big and nicely decorated. Free breakfast was suprisingly good. Large variety of options hot and cold. Coffee was also good. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Away from old town Folsom

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, contemporary, quality service.
Cons: Can't think of anything worth mentioning.
Location: TONS of things to do. We bicycled from Folsom to Auburn and back on all back roads. Great trip.
Not real close to old town if that is your main attraction. However, the quality of service and superior accommodations make it worthwhile, along with the very reasonable rates if you book well in advance. Breakfast buffet is a real time saver. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Good Experience

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The kids loved the cookies that were available in the lobby when we arrived. The adults loved the manager's evening reception.
Cons: The bed was a little uncomfortable. Not bad but not as suppportive and comfortable as I would have liked.
Nice hotel. Fresh cookies in the lobby upon arrival; the kids loved this. An evening Manager's reception that included appetizers and drinks both non-alcoholic and beer, wine, and cocktails - the adults loved this. I think the reception is only offer on selected nights; possibly Tuesdays and Thursdays. We were staying for a baseball tournament so it was nice to have free laundry facilities that are available 24/7 located just off the lobby. Nice breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and well maintained. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Folsom downtown & shopping.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Water pressure in shower very poor. Air conditioning not working on 2nd floor. Had family on all floors of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to El Dorado Hills

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel was really my second choice to my first in El Dorado Hills where my event was happening. We were pleasantly surprised and happy with it. The staff was very professional and kind and allowed us to check in early. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious with lots of hot and cold choices. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: I don't have any complaints
Location: Location was near stores and highway so easy to get to.
The staff at this hotel was so friendly and the accommodations were comfortable. The breakfast was good and they even provided a snack pack to take as we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location was great, staff was nice, room was comfortable.
Cons: The stairway had a little bit of a smell and there was a straw left on the chair next to the bed.
Overall it was a good stay! Good location, lots of parking, felt safe, and shopping nearby. We used the stairway a few times and it had a little bit of a smell and when there was a random straw on the chair next to the bed when we checked into the room which made me questions how precise they were on cleaning. Nothing else seemed dirty or unkept though. We stayed in multiple hotels during this trip and this was our favorite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Convenient location

Posted May 30, 2017
Convenient location to graduation venues, restaurants and highway. The only thing that I didn't like were the slow elevators and our sheets were never changed in our 5 day stay.