Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location but.....

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great location but hotel needs major renovations. Elevator very old. When getting off elevator there was a horrible smell of urine on the carpet. Not pleasant. When entering the room was ok, great views but seriously only provided 2 bath towels. Was not happy but you get what you pay for. Hotel staff was great but would not be back until hotel does major renovations because it definitely needs it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX AZ

wonderful beds nice view of trees ( RM 304)

Posted Nov 30, 2017
first time visitor in area : loved proximity to historical downtown and lush environment hotel staff very helpful concerning restaurants , directions will definitely return visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel was okay with one major flaw for families, the standard room has the bathroom light switch outside of the bathroom. Not only does this switch control the bathroom lighting but also the kitchenette outside of the bathroom so if anyone else is staying in the room your only options are lighting up the whole room or going to the bathroom in the dark. I used my phone flashlight to shower so I wouldn’t wake up my wife and kids. Also, with kids having a light switch outside of the bathroom makes things interesting. Other than that the room was nice and the staff was very nice. Right in old Folsom with lots of dining options. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Nice Hotel close to Historic Folsom

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice Hotel, walking distance to Historic Folsom, nice walking area behind hotel around the lake area. The room was clean and beds comfortable the only problem was that you heard the guests in the other room next to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
It was ok for just 1 night. Comfortable bed. A bit outdated for our taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from placentia ca.

beautiful landscapes

Posted Nov 3, 2017
great experience very comfortable room and a beautiful stay loved getting breakfast brought to my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Convenient, Friendly, Welcoming

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We meet my sister and her family! We had a wonderful time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice hotel close to the historic district

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient, attractive location.
Cons: Could have used a comfortable chair or couch.
Location: "Old West" historic district. Lots of nice restaurants and souvenir shopping within walking distance. Lake front walkways.
Quite clean room with comfortable beds. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Would not stay here again

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to town.
Location: We greatly enjoyed The Cellar restaurant within walking distance from the hotel.
We reserved a King room, and we were given two queens instead. Trista at the front desk was very rude and cold, and showed no interest in trying to please customers. The hotel itself is very outdated. The pillows are literally the worst pillows I have slept on in my life! My neck was sore for two days after our one night stay. This hotel needs some major upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A so-so hotel. A lot of street noise till 1am

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nothing special. It's an average hotel at best. It seemed a little tired and worn.