Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca CA

Sept. Folsom Wedding

Posted Sep 18, 2017
2 night stay. Mother of the bride. Fri & Sat nights. 1st day left hotel for couple hours to go set up. Left DO NOT DUSTURB sign in door (as always). Came back to room that was obviously entered (TV off, lights, towels picked up, ALL WEDDING ATTIRE REMOVED FROM BED & bed made up & clothes returned!!!!, etc. Felt like we were invaded. My purse was in a drawer that appeared to be left ajar now >.<, totally furiated! Night of wedding (same night) come back to sleep. Exhausted!! Fire alarm goes off at 2:15am! Extremely loud with strobe lights in room. Disoriented & never experienced such an event, had to find clothes (no jacket in such warm weather) to put on to go downstairs with the rest of the AT CAPACITY hotel! Took 2 steps down stairs & another guest said aloud "False alarm! Go back to your rooms! THEY will call each of us (?)". We go to bed again tossing & turning trying to get back to sleep after the excitement. Ugh. Only to just fall asleep & have the fire alarm go off a second time at 3:30am!!! We did not move a flinch. You could hear everyone trough the wall being upset & discontent (AGAIN?! OMG!!). Alarm went off a little bit sooner but still loud & flashing lights. Totally woke us up again. It took another hour or more to get back to sleep. Our room 205 was next to elevators & each time, after alarms, it was busy & noisy with guests using it (bad enough normally but this was when it would normally be quiet at night). It was THE most awful hotel stay I've EVER had!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Regina Bryant - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me this past Monday 9/18/2017. I so appreciate your understanding of our situation with the fire alarms during your stay with us Saturday 9/16/2017. Know that your suggestions and comments were well received and taken seriously. Your suggestions and comments were very thoughtful and I very much so appreciated our conversation. I understand your need to post your experience on all the social media sites however, please understand that a False/Positive Fire Alarm draws attention to the possibility of something out of sort within a building and it is in place for the safety of all. Sincerely, Regina Bryant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton Ga

Hotel was great but Clerk needed HELP!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: We Loved the location the room, it was very comfortable and the decor was beautifully done and it was very clean.
Cons: You should teach your staff better how to handle a fire alarm situation because lives are at stake!!!!!!!
Location: We visited lake Tahoe Folsom prison Both were great.
We checked in things were great room was clean. The bed was comfortable and it was a beautiful hotel. WOW! , but 2:00 am the fire alarm went off The first mistake the clerk made was turning it off or silencing it before the fire department got there. The second was telling the guest he thought everything was ok and not to worry about it just go back to our rooms. We did not we waited for all clear form the fire department. He had told everyone to stop asking him Questions that he didn't know the answer. They didn't really find the problem so My husband and I felt uneasy so we took anything we didn't that we did not need and placed it in the car. Again at 3;15 the alarm went off He quickly silenced it again and the Clerk said just go back to your rooms the fire department is on its way but i'm sure its ok. So by 3;30 we told him we wanted to check out that we didn't feel safe there so he took our card and no receipt or anything he just said your not staying, I have never had anyone just walkout. We told him that we didn't feel safe with the way he was doing and left!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Will probably stay again. Large rooms with kitchenette. Only negative was halls smelled funny upon arrival then someone had obviously been smoking and the halls smelled horrible the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you very much for providing this rating for our hotel and your feedback as well. I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel and will come stay with us again. Our large rooms with kitchens are pretty special and I'm very happy you enjoyed your suite. I'd like to apologize to you for having experienced the smell of smoking while you were here in our hotel. While we are 100% non smoking, unfortunately some people disregard this. While it can be hard to locate, we always to our best to find the source and put and end to the smoking. I feel bad that you were left with this smell as an impression of our hotel and truly hope we get to have you as our guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location worked. Breakfast is very basic. I expected more for what we paid. Staff were friendly but not always prompt or present. It was a family trip to check out the area before we decide to move. It did not create a great impression. In retrospect I should have picked a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Good morning! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Folsom. I appreciate the four star review very much but am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. I'm glad we were in a good location for your needs but feel awful that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast or team. Impressions are important and I'm very sorry we didn't create a positive one. Folsom is a great area and I'm glad you're considering moving here. If you are planning future trips to explore the area, I would love to be your point of contact as I would like to try changing your thoughts on our hotel and the area. Best wishes to your and your family and thanks again for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agoura Hills, CA

Always a pleasure!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: room
Location: outlet center, restaurants, movies, church
Best room I have stayed in there, king bed, patio and deep tub. Yummy cookies and coffee in the evening and nice breakfast in the morning. Quiet and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Well hi there Cindy! I am elated to know that it is always a pleasure when you stay with us. Especially because it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you so much for this five star review complete with great recommendations on the local area. I'm so happy you got a room with a balcony! Those are such nice rooms; wish we had more of them! Have a great day Cindy and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Good hotel, breakfast was ok. Room was comfortable, I was surprised to see there was no lock for the bathroom. Coffee maker was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello there! Thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip. I really appreciate you taking the time to rate and review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and found your room to be comfortable. Have a great rest of your week and hopefully we'll talk with you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice area

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Easy parking and access to doors
Cons: Shower
Location: Very nice
I felt safe in the area, nice staff, a lot in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello K! Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Folsom. I am grateful for your business and our entire team loved having you as our guest. It makes me happy to know that you found parking and hotel access to be easy. I'm also glad that you felt safe here in our hotel. Safety is very important to our team and I'm glad that showed. It sounds like your visit was an overall success, however, I am truly sorry you were not happy with the shower. I wish I had a little more information on what the issue was but I'll have our maintenance team do a thorough inspection of the shower just to make sure everything is in order. Thanks again for being our guest, it means very much to us. Have a great week and come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Very nice for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything was new, convenient, comfortable and we enjoyed the stay. We were surprised there was a small kitchen, which we did not really need. But if we were staying a few days, we would have used it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hi Gary! Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review and rating of our hotel. I can't thank you enough for spending the time to share your experience with the world and letting people know how we did. I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit and found us to be convenient and comfortable. I understand what you said about the kitchens and I guess that just means you'll have to come stay with us longer next time! Thanks again, Gary, for being our guest. We greatly appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything was above average. The staff was top notch as well.
An excellent staff oversees this superior hotel. My suite had a full kitchen and was roomy, comfortable, and clean. Very tough to beat all of this for such a reasonable rate. I would definitely recommend Larkspur for business or a leisure trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello there Todd! What a lovely rating and review about your recent visit in the Larkspur Landing Folsom. I am so happy you chose to stay with us and appreciate you mentioning that everything was above average. We pride ourselves on our service and can't thank you enough for giving us such a warm review. I'm also glad our rates were reasonable and left you feeling like you got a good deal. That's very important to me, so thank you for mentioning this. Have a great day and we'll see you during your next trip to Folsom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: GPS location
Location: House hunting. Karen's Cafe in Historic Folsom, excellent breakfast.
Google Map wouldn't pick up this specific hotel. First time it was hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Hello there traveler! Thank you so much for leaving this excellent review and rating after your stay in our hotel. We're very happy you chose us and can't thank you enough for your feedback. I'm so sorry it was difficult to find us. I thought Google maps had our information up to date, but I will check with them and make certain to avoid future guests experiencing the same thing. Also, GREAT tip on Karen's Bakery in Old Folsom. That's a staple here in Folsom and an amazing recommendation. Have a terrific weekend and please come see us again soon.