Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a clean comfortable stay. The breakfast buffet needs work - food was luke warm at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

disappointed stay-ORBITZ booking - MISTAKE

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Common areas, Bar, restaurant, pool area were very nice and utilized by many families. The staff I encountered was terrific.
Cons: Cleanliness - hands down.
Location: nothing in walking distance. It was far enough off the freeway to keep the traffic noise down. Easy to find. ample parking.
There was "secret place hair and dirt in the bathtub. greasy hand and forehead prints on the window, dust you could write your name in. This is a dog friendly hotel, and the dust and dander in our room was ridiculous. Hotel was full, and could not switch rooms. The front desk could not discount room since it was paid through a booking site, and not direct. I will NEVER book a room through a booking site again. There was no recourse. I felt I should have received some compensation/discount. I did not shower in the morning - was just happy to leave town. I expected ALOT more for the price I paid. The front staff was more than professional. The restaurant staff friendly and attentive. The staff was the best part of my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Wall paper peeling off wall. Bathroom rail broke hot water did not work only when bathtub hot warm was turn on first. Back door lock was broke. Furnace was so loud when running. Do you want to stay here? People were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

very clean comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds, very clean rooms, plush towels, and awesome breakfast
Cons: not allow guests to congregate and party in the hallways.
Location: not sure. I was there for a specific purpose.
Everything was great except that there were other guests having their party in the hallway until after midnight. If they had not closed down the pool at 10 they would have been able to continue their party away from the sleeping rooms. But the rooms were very nice, comfortable beds and pillows, plush towels, and even a keurig coffee maker in the room. One other thing, it would have been nice to have a channel on the TV that was designated as a guide to what was on the other channels. Breakfast was included in the price and was wonderful. Not your normal juice, bagel, cereal bar. It was a full breakfast buffet like you would pay for in a restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Celeste Snyder from Ripon

Great stay, good value.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, quiet room, very clean and updated, with nice restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a one nite stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Check the heating system had turned down to 58 and room never dropped below 70 we like it cooler.
Very friendly check in very informative. Room was clean no smells, pool and whirlpool were nice. Ate dinner at motel, bar was ok, food was great. Breakfast buffet was well stocked, staff in the morning not very the greatest, had to ask several times for water she just kept walking by. Otherwise very nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
loved it , would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for an older Holiday Inn. Shower was a bit outdated. Food and bar were both good. Easy access off highway and close to hockey rink where my daughter played. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great! Happy experience. Why do I have to add anything more?