Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Nice place with great amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean room, great food in the restaurant, and congenial staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: This is a stop-over point for our vacation trip from Iowa to Door County Wisconsin.
Even though this hotel is a little older, the rooms, restaurant, and pool area are well cared for. The staff is very cordial, the restaurant serving very appetizing food, and the overall "feel" of the property is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Wisconsin. Dennis S and Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, needs updating

Posted Aug 20, 2017
When we got to our room the bathroom didn't have a bathtub, only a walk in shower. The tv stand was falling apart, the bathroom door was also visibly damaged, and the room door didn't latch unless you slammed it shut. The breakfast buffet and the free drink tickets are what keep us coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we will be renovating this winter. Hope you will come back to see the changes. Dennis S and Staff
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, large pool, a hot tub that's not too hot, and friendly service. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was Great everyone enjoyed the restaurant, pool,exceptionally clean room and the drinks at the bar were above expectations!
5 out of 5
by Linda

Best birthday weekend at the Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for my birthday weekend and it turned out to be one of the best birthdays I've had so far. My stay was very relaxing and all of the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fond du lac wisc

Posted May 17, 2017
Always stay here. We love it when in town. I know the staff will be super friendly, rooms are always clean. Live the breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening!
4 out of 5
by Judy

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable with a very comfy bed. Good Wifi. Free drink Coupon and 10% off Dinner at Benuvitos Restaurant. Free Breakfast coupon in restaurant next morning with a decent buffet or order of menu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks for the great get away!

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy this hotel and all that it has to offer! Great staff and great restaurant and bar. We enjoyed our stay and got to relax with great drinks at night. There is a bowling alley a short distance away from the hotel for a fun evening out. Only wish the arcade had more games instead of toy cranes. Either way we will be back soon! Great relaxing get away with everything at your fingertips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good getaway with the kids

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Pool and atrium area
Cons: Could use some updating.
Love the Holidome with pool and hot tub. Great gathering area with games, ping pong, pool. We have a family gatherings and order pizza. Great for the kids to run around and the adults to sit around and socialize. We always get a room that has a rear door to the atrium of the holidome.
4 out of 5
by Eula

Consistent

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Star is always consistent and friendly. The breakfast host is excellent at her job.