Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maureen from California

Very nice.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Comfortable, large room. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Napa, CA

Nice, comfortable hotel. Large rooms.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely 3 night stay at the Hotel du Poète. We arrived for a single night, but were so comfortable we stayed an extra two nights. Breakfast was a hassle for us, because we didn't want to spend 17E per person. Free coffee in the lobby would be a nice touch, as well as better towels.
5 out of 5
by David from Vienna, Austria

second time as nice as the first...

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Our second time to stay here. Very convenient to the village. Beautiful location and facilities. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, service and staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is THE perfect location for the village. It is quite, protect but right in the centre. Fabulous service and staff, literally five star. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, beautiful location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, pastise by the pool
Cons: Include breakfast in the price
Location: It's close to everything,just take the car and drive to any small village on the map, you will not be disappointed, the views are superb
We stayed 10 nights, hotel has a very nice location, you can hear the water from the river and see the fishes at night. Nice pool and bathtub. Jerome was excellent in answering any questions we had. Room was nice, very clean, bathroom was a decent size by European standards. Breakfast was expensive, 17 euro , so we went to a small cafe shop every morning. Try Chez Dominique restaurant, lamb was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Enchanting hotel in a beautiful location!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything! It's elegant design, great location, friendly staff, etc.
Cons: Nothing at all. (Maybe breakfast could be a little cheaper. We opted to go to town and found a nice place for a fraction of the price.)
Location: Enjoy the charming town of Fountaine-de-Vaucluse, drive to nearby Gordes, or just hang out and relax at this beautiful hotel!
I absolutely loved this beautiful and elegant hotel! It has a lovely outdoor area with a pool, hot tub, and running spring water... The staff people were helpful, friendly, and classy; they were happy to speak English. The hotel is in a nice location to visit Gordes and it's an easy walk to a charming town (Fountaine-de-Vaucluse) with nice restaurants and relaxing scenery. I would love to go back again sometime! Highly recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Toronto, Canada

PERFECT spot

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Do not look further - we hunted around for a beautiful spot to stay in Vaucluse, and considered splurging on some fancy places. But then we found Hotel du Poete and that was it! It has all the amenities of a fancier B&B but a bit more privacy to come and go than staying as a guest in someone's home. The hotel is beautiful, located right on the creek/river that is part of the Fontaine/Sorgue. Open your window to hear gentle running water and NOTHING else. So peaceful. Or sit in the beautiful grounds and watch the water and enjoy the landscaping, pool or hot tub. There is a path from the hotel grounds to the small town of Fontaine de Vaucluse (100m max) meaning that you can walk to a restaurant for dinner and no one has to be the DD! This was very appealing to us after driving around all day visiting villages and vineyards. Definitely go to Chez Dominique - Gilbert the proprietor is charming and the food is Michelin rated - delicious! Because Fontaine de Vaucluse is so small, hop in your car and immediately be driving through beautiful provencal countryside - short trips to Gordes, Isle sur la Sorgue, mennebes etc. Enjoy - an perfect, idyllic place. NO COMPLAINTS. Bliss.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from TExas

Not bad, not great

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, but tiny rooms. Tiny TV as well.