Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Not as advertised no good experience to write about Too bad
5 out of 5
by Cesar from Columbus

Great drives

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
As good as it gets for the area great food great service needs rooms remodel and no in room wifi available but mist people go to places like rhis to unplug from life and for that it is perfect no att reception within 30 miles we will be back
5 out of 5
by Jaymes from palm beach gardens, fl

favorite hotel in america

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
never disappoints staying here, beautiful location, great staff, and even talking with other guests is great. i book here often and will continue to do so
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice family get away

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The grounds are beautiful and the staff is super nice.
Cons: The rooms are very dated but, all in all it was an enjoyable weekend.
We stayed over a weekend to take our son on the Polar Express in Bryson City. Would definitely recommend both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, friendly staff, clean & inviting

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Would definitely stay again. Very friendly staff, inviting atmosphere, and excellent dining choices.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Maryville

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
For the time of year of our visit, not worth the $150 I paid. If it were summertime and the pool and other amenities were open, then it would be worth the $150. Considering the location and no other competition, they can charge that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Western NC Mountains

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Sink would not drain and detritus came out of pipe. Jammed light cord required lifting mattress and box spring to release and plug in. Room phone inoperable. Staff was polite but helpless to compensate us for inconveniences - no authority to act but claimed no managers in house. Difficult to accept on BIG fall color weekend. Incompetent & unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david from Kingston

Great get away

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful place to get away from it all and relax