Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place for a quick getaway!

Posted May 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Was a little misled on a couple of things, but didn't put a damper on things. Will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Good weekend getaway place, clean hotel, nice staff, beautiful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Absolutely will stay here again!

Posted May 3, 2017
Very clean rooms, hotel staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Beds extremely comfortable. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Balconies,nice staff. Good food. Quiet night's sleep. Good place for families with kids.
Cons: The ceilings in the rooms could be cleaned of cobwebs & dirt marks, or better yet, painted. Same goes for pool area.
Location: about a 15 min. ride to downtown Lake Geneva.
Overall good experience. Great staff. This resort does need some updating though, showing it's age. It was clean, just old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lots to do with kids.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice outdoors, close to beach, nice surroundings. Staff was very friendly. It is good for relaxing and have a pleasant time with family or friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Had to switch room because of rowdy neighbors Pool could have been warmer Nice staff Clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union Grove, WI

Great family friendly hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! There was so much to do as a family with small children. The pool, free movie nights, games, bonfire with smores. So fun!! Great views as well! The staff were also amazing! However we didn't get a good nights sleep. With all the lights outside our door the room stayed very lit up. Overall experience was great though. We will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Old feel. Good location and price.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Game room, games to play in hallway, movie night, smores by fire.
Cons: Fix Fridge. Warm up the pool inside. Clean the ceilings in room. Put in new grout in tub. Fix water pressure.
Location: Close to downtown Lake Geneva was nice.
We did not need to stay in the hotel that long due to just an overnight trip. Room seemed old, stains on ceiling and bathroom shower not clean. Showerhead did not have enough pressure to wash my hair (had to use tub faucet!). Fridge in room did not get cold enough to save my food. Pool was freezing. Liked the extra amenities like movie night and the game room for my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa get away.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Every thing you need is there.
Location: Lake Geneva is a beautiful lake all year around.
Absolutely love the Avani Spa, quiet, clean and kid free. Very relaxing and tranquil. The restaurants were excellent and we were served to our every need. Highly recommend a stay at the resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Slow to clean

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Called to get room cleaned around 10 because son threw up all night, they did not come till 4:30. Everyday they did not clean room till close to 5. At one point we were showering already. Way too late to clean a room. Very annoying.