Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Looking around the area, which is so lovely and a very nice central hotel. Receptionists and staff very kind and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Devizes

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The only down side of our stay in this hotel was that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room at all, and we really would have appreciated this.
5 out of 5
by Ben from London

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, really nice staff and restaurant was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa, Qld, Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Room, lift, secure car park
Cons: the staff were rushed off their feet, multi tasking, hardly time to catch their breath.
Excellent check in and we found our room easily and quickly. After a walk around, we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. It was quite busy and the staff were run off their feet. Probably could have done with two extra wait staff. Our food was excellent and worth the wait. There was quite a bit of noise from other guests on the ground floor, teenagers running around the parked cars. All went quiet when a big storm hit, thankfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good, central hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Central with Saturday market. Chateau Terre Neuve worth a visit.
Good location, clean and comfortable. Excellent restaurant and very good value.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from UK

Good stop over

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
First class service. Good sized, clean, rooms. Bathroom (large walk in shower) clean if a little tired decoratively. Restaurant provides good selection of high quality food and wine with attentive but not obtrusive service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive old building

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Adequate overnight accommodation, dining room most attractive, evening meal average.well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from NC

Nice hotel near sights I was interested in seeing

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: It was centrally located in town, and provided a great base from which to tour the region.
Location: The Marais Poitevin is worth a half-day tour - a canal trip is wonderful.
The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was ample, and the dinners were delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by EM from London

Terrible customer service

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It was in a convenient place for my stay
Cons: The bedrooms, a bar would be good, security to get into the hotel rooms, security and most definitely the customer service as it was non existent.
Location: Location was nice, went to a really lovely restaurant called Pinkys.
I was overcharged and had to wait nearly two weeks for a refund. The rooms are not very nice, while they are clean there is horrible lino in the room, cheap cushions and the shower leaked all over the bathroom. When returning to my room in the afternoon, the door was left wide open, security to get into the hotel was non existent which meant anyone could have walked in and stolen all of my things. When checking out of the hotel, while my friend was given a receipt, I wasn't, then when I asked was told while the girl was laughing there wasn't any, I asked her if she found this funny and she continued to laugh and said yes? When giving my feedback of the above over email while trying to get my money back there really was no sort of apology. So my advise is, if there is somewhere else to stay in the town then do!