Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great stay. Perfect for a relaxing and enjoyable trip to Monaco
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bastien Anouil - General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We can only thank you very much for your kind comments which will give our future visitors a very nice idea of the Columbus Monte-Carlo. We are delighted to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Bastien Anouil - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and lovely view is the rose garden.
Cons: Mattresses on bed, extremely hard.
Location: Next to Rose Garden.
Easy hotel to find, away from the traffic and noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by columbus, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Columbus for your stay in the Principality and for leaving your impressions. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay , concerning the mattress, please do not hesitate to inform us in future, it is something we can change. Looking forward welcoming you, in the near future at Columbus Monte -Carlo. Kind regards, Bastien Anouil – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room with view . Clean & spacious

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff were wonderful helped with questions Room was lovely spacious with balcony & great view Pool was great Easy to get around Lovely area everything was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by columbus, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this amazing review on the Columbus Monte-Carlo and our teams. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Bastien Anouil – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Liked the location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Tired rooms! Hotel rooms need a refurbish. Carpet threadbare. Hairline crack in sink. Nowhere to store toiletries in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by columbus, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We feel sorry to read that you left us disappointed. We just have started a complete renovation of the hotel which will include all the advices we received for our guests or directly at the hotel or by writing comments like you did. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the new Columbus Monte Carlo. Best regards, Bastien Anouil – General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Concierge staff were great.
Cons: Mostly the hotel cosmetics. I think the reception staff could also be more pleasant.
Location: Very nice location, but very close to the heliport.
We arrived to find that the hotel was being renovated. The hotel is in need of a refresh, but guests should be warned at the time of booking and when checking in. The noise was unacceptable. The manager was helpful and offered an upgrade, but it still did not allow us to use the hotel during the day, as it was just too noisy. In the room, lights were out and the carpet was in need of replacement. The air conditioning was not working correctly. Note the hotel is very close to the heliport. It can be very noisy during the working day with lots of flights back and forth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by columbus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry to read that you left the hotel disappointed, and that your online travel agent didn’t inform you of ongoing works. The Hotel has informed every partner so that our futures guests are aware of potential noise disturbances. Concerning your comments, as you have seen we have started a full renovation program to give our guests the best level of comfort, and we do hope to have the chance to make you live a new experience by welcoming you soon in the newly renovated Columbus Monte Carlo. Best regards, Bastien Anouil – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good deal for Monaco

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location. Short cab ride from cruise port. Very helpful staff. Hotel could use some updating _ dark halls,worn carpet. Otherwise very comfortable. Can walk to all major attractions. Will need a110 volt converter to charge phone, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by columbus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We do thank you for taking the time to write that review which will help us in improving our services. We look forward welcoming you back in the new Columbus Monte-Carlo after the renovations, we just started, in order to enjoy it. King regards, Bastien Anouil – General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Mediocre

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I was told in writing by Expedia that my VIP reservation included a free shuttle within Monaco. However when I asked for a lift from arrival location in Monaco to the hotel, I was charged 70 Euros. I discussed with hotel with no success. It has always been my understanding that when a hotel offers a free shuttle, it means a free shuttle to hotel. The hotel concierge was very nice in helping me with tours. I was mislead about Marine Land however. I paid 70 Euros extra for my granddaughter to SWIM with dolphins and it was not swimming at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by columbus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry for the misunderstanding about the shuttle service. We do offer free shuttle service within Monaco, but we have never advertised a free service from the Airport. We will review our communication to avoid a reoccurrence. There is no comment about your stay in the Hotel itself, and we sincerely hope that you had a good time with us. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Bastien Anouil – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco

nice hotel in Monaco, good ratio quality/price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: well placed, near the heliport of Monaco, local typical restaurants and easy access to the motorway.
the hotel upgraded my reservation without extra cost to satisty the need to place a kid in the same room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by columbus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Columbus Monte-Carlo and we do thank you for choosing us for your stay in Monaco. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Bastien Anouil – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location. Love it

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The best in Monaco. It the best experience. I will be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by vchaki, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for such a positive review. He hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Bastien Anouil General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel is located near to the sea front in a quieter, residential area. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Decor was a little tired in places. Located close to the helipad, so there is some noise throughout the day, but nothing too intrusive. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by vchaki, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for your lovely review and positive comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in Monaco. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Bastien Anouil General Manager