Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-In Exercise in Patience

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good decent hotel. Located well around good eats. Check-in staff don't "get it" when multiple people in line, pretty robotic and slow, 1 speeders... After that stay was good. Ice machine well positioned and easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Desk chair was old and very uncomfortable. Room was very dark. Lighting was very inadequate.
Air conditioner did not work. Maintenance needed to repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're very sorry that you were not happy with your accommodations. We hope that our engineer repaired the air conditioner quickly and that you were not too inconvenienced. Thank you for your patience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Nice hotel., good price, great staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lock maintenance
Staff had excellent training and were extremely personable. We had trouble getting into our room because of a broken lock, which despite an attempt at a quick fix (the maintenance person was there immediately) required us to change rooms. So we had some back and forth with our bags, but the staff handled it very well and in the end comped our breakfast for the next day. Breakfast service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're very sorry about the problem with the lock, but we're happy that you were satisfied with our staff's response. We appreciate your patience and understanding and hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Comfy bed & pillows. Slept like a king. Room was the perfect size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Fair place to park for a night

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel has excellent service staff and ample business-oriented facilities. However, the rooms in general were not up to par compared with other Crowne properties. There was a musty smell in the rooms that I wouldn't expect from a place with this rating. The facility has a combo indoor-outdoor pool, meaning it's an outdoor pool with a partial roof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We're sorry that you experienced a musty smell in your room. We will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper to address immediately. Thank you for helping us to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Perfect for what I needed.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Was a wonderful stay. Was given an upgrade without asking. Loved the bigger bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We're happy that YOU were happy and hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time here with my children with no problems

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: Access to fresh air on the ground floor rooms.
This was our second visit with no complaints. The beds have been consistently clean and comfortable as well as the bathroom. Couldn't ask for much more for a quick stay in Sacramento to visit family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. We're glad that you and your children were satisfied. Hopefully; we'll have the chance to have you stay with us again on your next visit to see family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very clean, smells great, no fridge/microwave

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff extremely polite. You are expected to just go out to eat. No fridge, microwave, or continental breakfast. This place is apparently too fancy for that stuff. The wifi is great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. For your future visits: refrigerator/microwave units are available from the Front Desk upon request. We also offer packages that include breakfast in our Arbor Grille restaurant. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Beds were nice the tub was clogging the work out facilities werent up to par.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad you liked the beds and we will have our Maintenance Department look at the tub drain immediately. We are currently in the process of renovating our Fitness Center. While the work is going on; we have set up a temporary facility. We apologize that it was not up o par. The new fitness center will be open very soon. Thank you for your patience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Ok but Hotel is partly on the Interstate!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Probably time to upgrade the carpet and the sing bowls in the bathroom barely drained! Maybe some Drano would help?
Location: Business trip only. Having a Starbucks right next to the hotel was nice!
About what I had read from previous guests experience. Only complaint was room was facing the Interstate and car noise all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We hope the freeway was not too disturbing for you to get a good night's sleep and we hope you'll choose to try us again on your next trip