Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't forget your belongings they won't be returne

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Checkout is 12pm, cleaning crew knocked on my door 10am while packing up. Unfortunately I had left my brand new $300 reading/computer glasses laying on the bed when I left. I called and let the hotel manager know, he said he would look and call back. 3 hours later I called again, spoke with another person, she said they looked and couldn't find anything left behind but would call back with who i could speak to and escalate the situation. 1 week later, no call - NEVER AGAIN and I will share my experience any opportunity that I have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Extremely attentive staff, large room, comfy bed — an amazing value, especially for a holiday weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Ryan- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us a 5 out of 5 rating! We are delighted that our staff was able to make a positive impact on your stay and that you enjoyed our comfortable beds! We are looking forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It was good except there was a big crack in a bathroom wall. I was concern about safety while taking shower. I told staff and they knew it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach CA

wedding trip

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: room clean and well appointed.
Cons: served our purpose just fine
Location: close as we could find for wedding access in Cota de Caza.
Property kind of difficult to find (small signage) but experience/facility was clean and friendly. Did miss amenities of a real hotel (restaurant/bar)...but did have sandwiches for dinner and alight breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county ca

Clean quiet and friendly

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I stayed a few nights here but in different rooms. Always on the 2nd floor and you do hear people above you walking but never once did I hear doors shut or people in the hallways like in most hotels. One side of the hotel faces the freeway so there will be some street noise during traffic time but I never heard anything when staying on the front side of hotel. One night there was maintenance on the elevator however they offered to take my bags to my room while I grabbed a bite to eat and by the time I returned the bags were in the room and elevator was working. They have 1 washer and 1 dryer for guests and I needed to use it but didn’t get around to it before check out but laundry room was clean and conviently located. Amazing check out time of noon which worked perfect for my schedule. And they offer allergy friendly rooms which again is perfect for me and my son. It was pet free and smoke free. Only thing I wish is that they vaccumed under the couches in the king rooms as I had to do a quick check for my sons toys and it wasn’t the worst under the couch but definitely had been looked over quite a few times. It’s a bit pricey for what it is but everything in this area is. There is a huge sports park right around the corner that has a couple of play grounds as well for the little ones to get out some energy. Very friendly small Italian restaurant in the same parking lot as well as a urban restaurant with small seating available outside on nice nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great Value

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Free wifi. Safe and convenient location. Great price and value.
I was truly pleased with my experience staying at the Courtyard. The room was reasonably large, spotless, had free wifi and parking. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The hotel was located in a safe area with good highway access. There were restaurants conveniently located nearby. The hotel was attractively priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Pool area could have been tidier
Location: conveniently located in a commercial complex which had a restaurant, massage spa and nail salon
The hotel room was clean and the staff were friendly. The pool was also clean.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick business trip

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay for a business trip
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels