Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Nice hotel,close to the beach

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Overall good hotel......fast check in and check out
5 out of 5
by Randall

A little get away

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
A night out with the wife. Nice place to hang your hat for a night.
5 out of 5
by Rene Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Preet

I'd stay again

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean...roach free...had necessary feminine products for emergency... FREE bottled water at check in only...no free water bottles after this. Breakfast was decent. They had fresh fruit every morning. Coffee was robust.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and super nice staff. Downside is that the rooms were cheaply done and in rough shape. Probably one of the lower quality Hamptons I've stayed at in a long time.
5 out of 5
by frances d

A Review

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Top sheet too light for comfort, while the bedspread was too heavy when used for warmth. Shower handle was broken. These are minor things in comparison with overall good quality stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017
We Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Lake Forest for your visit to Orange County. We are very lucky to have a large shopping center within 3 miles to our property, with a CVS, Target, Movie Theater, Wal-Mart and several nice restaurants including the Urban Grill. We look forward to your next visit, and the opportunity to share our Hamptonality with you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived they told me that they were all booked for 2 queen beds, but that they have set us up with a King bed and pull out couch. I was NOT happy about that, told them that would NOT work, and they "moved some things around, and we will now have a room with 2 queen beds". Was happy they fixed that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff are amazing and the service..nice breakfast :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are very lucky to be located in a great area. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hamptonality was shared by all of our staff. We look forward to your next visit, and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Perry

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, as we strive for excellence. We hope you were able to explore the surrounding area during your visit to the Foothill Ranch area. The Irvine Spectrum is a great shopping area home to an Apple store, Dave & Busters and Macys, located only 15 minutes away. We look forward to you next visit to share our Hamptonality once again.