Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tweed Heads Sth

Great location with public transport nearby

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Good location, room is large and spacious with comfortable bed, availability of extra's like microwave or breakfast in the onsite restaurant
Cons: Asked for light globes a few times as there were none in the bedside lamps so maybe communication between staff, air conditioners and heating
Location: on a tram line, nearby to excellent Vietnamese precinct, good pubs nearby
Overall, the room was great apart from missing lightglobes in bed side lamps. Excellent hot shower and comfortable bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mildura

Close to Melbourne Show grounds

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: As above
Location: As above
This hotel served the purpose well as it is close to the show grounds where we had an exhibition to attend . We were on the ground floor and were woken up every time people in the room above us moved. I was also very disappointed to find out at check in that the motel restaurant was closed on weekends and cooked breakfast is only available during the week. This is not mentioned in any of the booking sites information about the motel. This was very inconvenient as it would have suited us much better to eat in house. There was no toaster or microwave in the room either. Just coffee making facilities. The room was well worn and desperately in need of some paint and tile grout repair. The gardens are overgrown and need a bit of work. The staff were friendly and helpful so no problems there. Parking is good if you have a larger car or 4x4. Room heater worked very well and room size was large and comfortable for three people. T.V was very small for room size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very comfortable

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: not a lot near by that we could see, but didn't go looking either
enjoyed our stay, breakfast in room was fantastic! lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corowa NSW

comfortable Motel in mostly quiet suburb

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Easy to access , parking area good ; Restaurant on site , meals are Great ; the meat pie that i had with vegies was excellent ; & reasonably priced ,
Cons: The bar fridge in our room (15), after a while would get that noisy that it woke me twice Price of breakfast maybe a little overpriced ; but was gr8
Location: Motel was close to Seddon where we had an appointment
Room was clean, tidy & comfortable ; King bed was excellent ; Both managers we met were gr8 , also both cooks at Restaurant ;for tea & breakfast . Unfortunatly (not Moteliers fault ) there was some idiots partying at about 4.30am which woke us up , they apparently got kicked out , then was quiet again . Next time i will pack ear plugs .
3 out of 5
by Tony

Close but no cigar

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
No problems whatsoever with the motel...except that our room backed onto the permanent resident site where the noise was long and loud
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was fine

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Garden overgrown
Location: Suitable location for requirements
Very brief stay, so not judging, other guests seemed happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cost alternative to staying in the city.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
Close to the city and transport. Good simple accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Very good customer service as person in charge manager was terrific as I arrived upset & quite late but he was fabulous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: bathroom was clean and updated
Cons: rest of the room needs serious updating
Location: not much
disappointing run down motel. bathroom has been updated but the room is very old and run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice hotel close to shops.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Nice bedroom/lounge area lots of space. In a good location.
Cons: Bathroom needs to be renovated. Restaurant to be open for meals on the weekends. Need to relocate the ash trays and smokers away.
Location: Close to shops. Nice walk around the streets to look at the street scope.
The hotel advertises that the restaurant is available but to our disappointment it was closed during the weekends. There were ashtrays out side the hotel room doors and people were smoking and we were forced to pass through clouds of smoke. Good check in on arrival and check out was fast also.