Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT STAY IN FORDE

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this hotel to break the journey from Alesund to Bergen. While the neighbourhood offered little of interest, our room was clean, comfortable and attractive, and the staff members were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jaeuk from Seoul Korea

Recommendable

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel building and facilities are old. But breakfast was good and staff was kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, nice pool

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel was clean with some renovations. Great breakfast buffet and pool! Bathrooms needed to be updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only real hotel for miles

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Average to good hotel, it's the only proper hotel in forde really, the breakfast is very nice and the room is a normal 3 star type room.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Summerland Key, Florida

Dad-n-Son adventure

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Here on Holiday. The property is well located within the town. Food & service were very good. This is not a resort by U.S. standards but still very nice. I would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for one night. They upgraded us to a very nice, large room with a balcony. We enjoyed the swimming pool and having a drink on the bar patio in the nice weather.
4 out of 5
by Dvora from Ramat Gan

Nice hotel for short holiday.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night on our way to north Norway. Nice hotel, nice room.
4 out of 5
by Harry Petter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Missing Something

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Orbitz
Hotel lacked appeal...location was industrial not what I expected for a fjord rich landscape...no access to bikes or other activities.