Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly B & B

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly relaxing Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly place to relax at. Already planning a trip to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy oasis

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dan was wonderful the property was clean, comfortable and breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold on Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. Our minds have changed about it now and we will see if any are available where ever we travel now. We looked forward to breakfast every morning because it was sooo delicious. The next time we travel to the area we hope there is availability at this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a prepper camp in Saluda. We traveled the 45 minutes to camp every day and loved the drive and staying in Rutherfordton was such a pleasure. Everything about our stay was so delightful. Thank you Carrier Houses B&B.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Waxhaw, NC

The Experience Was NOT Good...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Most of the town closes at 9 pm every night.
The experience was NOT good - we left after the first night! The town is NOT welcoming if you are African-American-it feels oppressive. We got there around 8:35 pm (contacted them the day before that we'd be coming right after church). The hostess was nice, but didn't seem to be familiar with us at all, even though I have communicated via email with them on and off for a month. I told them at booking that we are gluten-free and sugar-free, they said that they would handle it. As the hostess as she was telling us the breakfast menu for Sunday and Monday, we mentioned it and she said, "Well, we might have some gluten-free bread back there." She obviously hadn't seen my emails - there was no plan to accommodate our diet. As for dinner that night, just about everything closed at 9 pm. By 8:45, we were walking to a Thai restaurant, got there at 8:50. They had locked the door, told us they were closed. As we were walking back to get our car, a truck passed by us blowing their horn, giving us the finger. We went to a store to get something to eat. At checkout, a manager (I think), who was so jovial with the white customers at the checkout next to us, had a very difficult time making his face smile back at us, so he grimaced as he helped check us out. I was up until 1:30 am finishing my online course so we'd be free for the rest of the weekend. We woke up at 9:15 am and found out that breakfast was served between 8 am & 9 am–the hostess forgot to tell us. We then decided to go home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mocksville, NC

Simply Awesome!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
All around wonderful! Most pleasant B&B I have ever had the pleasure of staying in! 5-star hospitality and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hope Mills, NC

Again, a great stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights while working on house plans as we are planning to move to there! We love the owners, it's always great to see them. We especially love their home cooked, family style breakfasts! Gives us a chance to meet and talk with new folks every time. It's like going home again!
5 out of 5
by Howard from Lawrenceburg, In

Quaint, and so comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
1st time in a bed and breakfast. Lynn and Dan were delightful hosts, very helpful. The room was great, very clean and decorated with antiques. Loved it! Our breakfast was delicious every time. I will go back
5 out of 5
by Kelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels