Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Posted May 10, 2018
No USB plug in on desk or anywhere. On check out day the maid was knocking on door at 9:30, 10:00 and 10:15 am! Was very irritating! The room and hotel was very nice and breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murtle Beach SC

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Upon arrival there were two men beside the front door drinking beer using foul language. The bathroom wall beside the tub had mold on it. The room was otherwise clean. The beds were comfy and the staff amazing. We were held over for two extra days but chose to stay at a different hotel those nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Our room was not cleaned properly before check in. There was standing water in the Jacuzzi tub, the desk had something sticky all over it, there was left over food in the fridge, and there was a knife left in the bathroom above the door. Discussed with staff and was told since I prepaid for that room there was nothing they could do. I left two messages for management to call me and I have not heard anything.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Great Hotel - Rude family at breakfast.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. The breakfast was good, but there was a family with kids eating that were so OBNOCIUS and no one from the staff said anything to them. The father was the worst contributor to the situation.
5 out of 5
by Betty JOE

Lovely rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I travel to Forest City quite often. I was totally surprised by this Holiday Inn Express. I usually stay at a small Inn that I have used for years but it was fully booked. The equestrian center in near by Polk County has quietly booked most of the local rooms. I booked the last suite. It was pure luxury and breakfast completed the deal. You will need to make early reservations in Rutherford County because of the demand for the" bourse people and this is the best place in the County. The staff were charming and the place is spotless.
4 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our 4th stay. Overall a fine facility. Bathrooms need attention
4 out of 5
by Louise

Easy to find and good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good!!
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

All the comforts of home

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful establishment! Rooms were clean, staff friendly, and breakfast was not bad. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels