Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by RICHARD from Columbia SC

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time there, great time..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again and again! The Esmeralda Inn
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lexington, NC

Romantic and wonderful

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a stay here for a romantic weekend with my girlfriend. The staff was incredible! Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The room had an excellent view of Chimney Rock, I know some complained about the room size but I didn't find it to be an issue and I'm only in it to sleep. The building is beautiful inside and out, they have a nice fireplace as well as a Jacuzzi outside to wind down the day at. I did not get a chance to try lunch or dinner but breakfast was unexpectedly good every morning. I will definitely stay here again if I travel back to the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy your girlfriend and you enjoyed a lovely stay with us! Please come back and visit us again soon! The Esmeralda Inn
5 out of 5
by Charles from honolulu

Rustic beautiful Lodge

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge is located in rural North Carolina, located in Chimney Rock, idyllic, quiet area, close to Asheville. The lodge is beautifully restored, friendly staff. The only consideration is that on Sunday and Monday there is no great restaurants in the area....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Charles, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back in the near future to enjoy our delicious food! The Esmeralda Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Auroabah A.

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on HotelClub
Nice staff small rooms the photos show the hotel better and bigger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing and beautiful location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Will be back and recommend to all my friends... Central air would be nice instead of the loud unit but it did keep the room very cool for June !! Staff and owners were awesome! Breakfast was 5 star !! View was even better !!
5 out of 5
by mauricio from maricopa, az

worth every penny. perfect for couples

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for couples and families. Beautiful building and decor fits in with the small mountain town vibe. Gracious and friendly service from staff and owners. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very comfortable. The game room was a feature we enjoyed at night. We grabbed some wine and enjoyed the table games and billiards while in our pj's, a wonderful night out without having to leave the inn. Breakfast was amazing, one of the owners made the breakfast, it was apple walnut pancakes with sausage and a fruit slush/granita. all in all its the top spot to stay while in chimney Rock. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Gloucester, VA

Great stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
What a beautiful inn and surroundings! Staff was friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
by Brooke from charlotte

Perfect for a weekend getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights and loved it. My boyfriend and I were just looking for a quiet weekend getaway and this place was perfect. Great location, well kept grounds, and nice rooms with very comfy beds. Will definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Tiny, tiny, tiny room!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Small and quiet.
Cons: size of the queen rooms and the rate is too high for the size of the room.
Location: not much. it's in the middle if nowhere.
To start with the positive...the property is nice. The staff was FANTASTIC! The cookies were outstanding! The reason I said I wouldn't recommend this hotel is only because of the size of the queen bed room we had. The room is 188 square feet. There are no chairs in the room to sit in so everything thing you do has to be done sitting on the bed. My wife and I were on a weekend trip taking it easy. We were out during the day but at 8:00 pm or so we wanted to spend some quiet time in our room relaxing. No way to do this in the queen room with no chairs. Yes, there were rocking chairs outside on the 1st and 2nd floor but pollen was everywhere and you couldn't sit down without getting it all over you. Sure, the 2nd floor had a game room and seating but we wanted some peace and quiet in our room. Can't do that in the queen room. In addition, $250 per night is WAY too high for this room. I feel like I paid double what I should. It was quiet outside and with only 14 rooms there weren't a lot of people making noise inside the Inn. Even still, all the positives don't outweigh the negatives for us and because of that we wouldn't stay here again unless...the larger room was available and the rates were considerably less.